AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

The best beauty advent calendars balance useful products, variety, and a format that suits the person opening them. My best overall pick is the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar for shoppers drawn to a broad mix of beauty finds, while the KORRES 24-Day Calendar stands out for skincare-focused gifting and the Revolution Beauty 24-Piece Calendar for a makeup-led vegan option. The main tradeoffs are how much of the calendar is makeup versus skincare, whether you want 12, 15, or 24-plus days, and how much of the assortment will suit the recipient. I compare all 15 options by range, format, and likely recipient fit, then explain what to check before choosing. Read on for the full breakdown and a pick for different beauty routines.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
15
compared
11
brands
Which beauty advent calendar should you buy?
★ Top Pick
Revolution Beauty Makeup Adven
Best for a Makeup-Tool Mix
Includes 24 products across lip, eye, and face makeup
See on Amazon →
Teens or adults who enjoy sampling makeup, skincare, hair, and body products in one festive gift
25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves A
Covers makeup, skincare, hair care, bath and body, and accessories
View on Amazon →
Adults who enjoy hair accessories and want a holiday gift with practical hair and personal-care items
Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar
Combines hair care, hair accessories, and personal-care items
View on Amazon →
Makeup fans who want a 24-day holiday countdown with face, eye, and lip products in mixed sizes
W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Ad
Provides 24 individually numbered daily surprises
View on Amazon →
Makeup users who prefer full-size, recognizable eye, lip, and face products over a longer sample-led countdown
L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate
Includes 12 full-size makeup products
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
Revolution Beauty Makeup Adven
✓ Includes 24 products across lip, eye, and face makeup
✗ Product sizes, packaging, and shades may vary
25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves A
✓ Covers makeup, skincare, hair care, bath and body, and accessories
✗ Many items are mini or sample size rather than full size
Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar
✓ Combines hair care, hair accessories, and personal-care items
✗ Contains 12 items, fewer than the longer Revolution Beauty and Sephora calendars
W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Ad
✓ Provides 24 individually numbered daily surprises
✗ The supplied details do not identify specific products or shades
L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate
✓ Includes 12 full-size makeup products
✗ Has 12 days, fewer than the 24-day Revolution Beauty and W7 calendars
Revolution 24-Day Advent Beaut
✓ Includes 10 full-size products within a 24-day assortment
✗ Product sizes, packaging, and shades may vary
essence Baked with Love Advent
✓ Includes 24 holiday beauty surprises
✗ The listing does not specify product sizes or how many items are full-size
Sephora Collection Holiday Bea
✓ States a clear split of 12 full-size items, 6 travel-size products, and 6 accessories
✗ The calendar is tied to the 2025 holiday theme
KORRES Advent Calendar 2026
✓ Covers skincare, body care, and hair care
✗ Available as a seasonal holiday release
The Body Shop Advent Calendar
✓ Includes creams and shower and body gels
✗ The available product details do not state the number of calendar days
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of B
✓ Includes 25 individually packaged daily surprises
✗ Most products are not full size
L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Ad
✓ Provides 24 daily beauty surprises
✗ Many products are miniature or trial size
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Be
✓ Includes four full-size products alongside travel-size items
✗ Contains 15 surprises, fewer than the 24- and 25-day calendars
Sephora Collection Limited Edi
✓ Includes 13 full-size products
✗ Six of the 24 surprises are accessories rather than beauty products
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 24-
✓ Includes 24 products, with 18 stated as full size
✗ Some skincare products are minis

Complete the kit

Vtopmart 25 PCS Clear Plastic Drawer Organizers Set, 4-Si...
Vtopmart 25 PCS Clear Plastic Drawer Organizers Set, 4-Si…
Add to your setup →
Vtopmart 3 Tier Clear Makeup Organizer with 2 Drawers
Vtopmart 3 Tier Clear Makeup Organizer with 2 Drawers
Add to your setup →
Rotating Makeup Organizer, DIY 8 Adjustable Layers Spinni...
Rotating Makeup Organizer, DIY 8 Adjustable Layers Spinni…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • The lineup splits into clear formats: 12-day choices from Kitsch and L’Oréal, a 15-piece Charlotte Tilbury option, and calendars built around 24 or 25 surprises.
  • The Sephora Favorites calendar is the strongest variety-led candidate, while Sephora Collection’s calendars are better suited to shoppers seeking a house-brand assortment.
  • KORRES and The Body Shop lean toward skincare and self-care, whereas W7, essence, e.l.f., and Revolution make more sense for makeup-focused recipients.
  • A longer door count does not automatically mean a better fit; a focused 12-day calendar can be more useful than a larger assortment containing categories the recipient rarely uses.
  • The range includes a vegan and cruelty-free claim on the Revolution Beauty 24-piece set, but shoppers with ingredient, fragrance, or brand preferences should check each calendar’s included-product details.
2
25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves A
Best for Broad Beauty Discovery
1
Revolution Beauty Makeup Adven
Best for a Makeup-Tool Mix
3
Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar
Best for Hair and Self-Care

Our Top Best Beauty Advent Calendars Picks

Revolution Beauty Makeup Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Vegan and Cruelty-Free Beauty SetRevolution Beauty Makeup Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Vegan and Cruelty-Free Beauty SetBest for a Makeup-Tool MixBrand: Revolution BeautyProduct type: Makeup advent calendarNumber of products: 24VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves Advent Calendar25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves Advent CalendarBest for Broad Beauty DiscoveryBrand: SEPHORANumber of items: 25Age range: Teen and adultVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar 2026, 12-Day Self-Care Gift SetKitsch Holiday Advent Calendar 2026, 12-Day Self-Care Gift SetBest for Hair and Self-CareBrand: KitschNumber of items: 12Included categories: Beauty, hair care, and self-careVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent CalendarW7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent CalendarBest for a Classic 24-Day Makeup CountdownBrand: W7Model year: 2026Number of treats: 24 individually numbered cosmetic treatsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026L'Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026Best for Full-Size Makeup StaplesBrand: L’Oréal ParisProduct type: Beauty advent calendarNumber of days: 12VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026Best for Makeup VarietyCalendar length: 24 daysContents: 10 full-size products, 8 minis, and 6 accessoriesProduct categories: Lip, eye, and complexion products, plus beauty toolsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
essence Baked with Love Advent Calendar Holiday Beauty Gift Setessence Baked with Love Advent Calendar Holiday Beauty Gift SetBest for Broad Beauty VarietyCalendar length: 24 surprisesProduct categories: Makeup, self-care products, tools, and accessoriesLip products: Lip oils and glossesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 – 24 Makeup, Skincare, Bath & Accessory GiftsSephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 – 24 Makeup, Skincare, Bath & Accessory GiftsBest for a Clearly Defined AssortmentBrand: Sephora CollectionModel year: 2025Number of items: 24VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
KORRES Advent Calendar 2026 – 24‑Day Holiday Skincare Gift Set for WomenKORRES Advent Calendar 2026 – 24‑Day Holiday Skincare Gift Set for WomenBest for Skincare and Body-Care FansBrand: KORRESModel year: 2026Calendar length: 24 daysVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
The Body Shop Advent Calendar Gift SetThe Body Shop Advent Calendar Gift SetBest for Body-Care RoutinesBrand: The Body ShopProduct type: Advent calendar gift setContents: Creams, shower and body gels, hand balms, and moreVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026)Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026)Best for Broad Beauty VarietyBrand: SephoraModel year: 2026Product count: 25VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025L'Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025Best for L’Oréal Paris FansBrand: L’Oréal ParisModel year: 2025Number of products: 24VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift SetCharlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift SetBest Premium Brand ShowcasePiece count: 15 surprisesFull-size products: 4 iconsIncluded product types: Makeup and skincareVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar – 24 Beauty SurprisesSephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar – 24 Beauty SurprisesBest for Full-Size VarietyBrand: Sephora CollectionContents: 24 beauty surprisesFull-size products: 13VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 24-Day Makeup & Skincare Advent Calendare.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 24-Day Makeup & Skincare Advent CalendarBest for Vegan and Cruelty-Free Full-Size FindsProduct count: 24Full-size items: 18Contents: Makeup, skincare, and beauty toolsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. Revolution Beauty Makeup Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Vegan and Cruelty-Free Beauty Set

    Revolution Beauty Makeup Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Vegan and Cruelty-Free Beauty Set

    Best for a Makeup-Tool Mix

    View Latest Price

    I’d pick this Revolution Beauty calendar for someone who wants more than makeup minis: its 24 products span lips, eyes, and face, with brushes, sponges, and a mirror included for applying them. That mix makes it more useful as a starter kit than the W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent Calendar, which is described around face, eye, and lip cosmetics but does not specify application tools. Its vegan and cruelty-free positioning is another clear point of distinction. The tradeoff is uncertainty: sizes, packaging, and shades may vary, so shoppers who need a particular color palette or consistent contents may prefer a calendar with named featured products, such as L’Oréal Paris’s 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar. This is a broad, playful makeup assortment, not a predictable restock of specific favorites.

    Pros:
    • Includes 24 products across lip, eye, and face makeup
    • Brushes, sponges, and a mirror add practical application tools
    • Identified as vegan and cruelty-free
    Cons:
    • Product sizes, packaging, and shades may vary
    • The product details do not identify exact products or shades in the set

    Best for: Makeup newcomers and gift recipients who want a varied, vegan and cruelty-free assortment with basic application tools included

    Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking specific shades, dependable product sizes, or a calendar centered on named, full-size makeup staples

    • Brand:Revolution Beauty
    • Product type:Makeup advent calendar
    • Number of products:24
    • Included categories:Lip, eye, face, and makeup tools
    • Tools and accessories:Brushes, sponges, and mirror
    • Vegan:Yes
    • Cruelty-free:Yes
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a varied, tool-inclusive vegan and cruelty-free makeup countdown, but skip it if you need predictable shades or specific products.”
  2. 25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves Advent Calendar

    25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves Advent Calendar

    Best for Broad Beauty Discovery

    View Latest Price

    This calendar is the widest-ranging choice here for someone who wants a little of everything: 25 daily surprises cover makeup, skincare, hair care, bath and body, and accessories. Compared with Revolution Beauty’s makeup-focused 24-piece set, it gives recipients more categories to sample and one extra day of surprises, making it a better fit for a mixed-routine gift. The listed contents also include brand miniatures and deluxe samples, so the appeal is trying different products rather than building a drawer of full-size staples. That’s the main compromise: many items are mini or sample size, and the product details do not name the individual items. I’d choose L’Oréal Paris’s 12-day calendar instead for a more clearly defined makeup assortment in full-size formats; this one suits curiosity over predictability.

    Pros:
    • Covers makeup, skincare, hair care, bath and body, and accessories
    • Offers 25 daily surprises
    • Includes brand miniatures and deluxe samples
    • Festive presentation suits holiday gifting
    Cons:
    • Many items are mini or sample size rather than full size
    • Specific products are not listed in the supplied details

    Best for: Teens or adults who enjoy sampling makeup, skincare, hair, and body products in one festive gift

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want full-size products, a makeup-only calendar, or a confirmed list of specific contents

    • Brand:SEPHORA
    • Number of items:25
    • Age range:Teen and adult
    • Product categories:Makeup, skincare, hair care, bath and body, and accessories
    • Sample formats:Miniatures and deluxe samples
    • Item weight:3 pounds
    • Model year:2025
    • UPC:842780141982
    Our verdict
    “Pick this for broad, sample-led beauty discovery across several categories, not for full-size products or a known product lineup.”
  3. Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar 2026, 12-Day Self-Care Gift Set

    Kitsch Holiday Advent Calendar 2026, 12-Day Self-Care Gift Set

    Best for Hair and Self-Care

    View Latest Price

    Kitsch takes a different route from the makeup-led calendars: its 12 days focus on hair care and self-care, with accessories and practical items rather than a spread of lip, eye, and face cosmetics. The satin pillowcase and oversized bonnet give this set a more lasting, everyday feel than a sample-heavy calendar like 25 Days of Beauty Must-Haves, while the shampoo and conditioner bars, hair perfume, dermaplane oil, and dermaplaners add routine variety. I’d choose it for someone who already enjoys hair accessories and wants useful additions, not a conventional makeup countdown. The tradeoff is clear: 12 items mean fewer daily surprises than Revolution Beauty’s 24-piece calendar, and the supplied details don’t provide sizes for every item. Makeup fans may find the category mix too narrow.

    Pros:
    • Combines hair care, hair accessories, and personal-care items
    • Includes a satin pillowcase and oversized satin bonnet for repeated use
    • Features shampoo and conditioner bars plus hair perfume
    • Includes dermaplaners and dermaplane oil
    Cons:
    • Contains 12 items, fewer than the longer Revolution Beauty and Sephora calendars
    • The supplied details do not specify sizes for every included item
    • Its hair- and self-care focus offers little appeal to buyers seeking a makeup assortment

    Best for: Adults who enjoy hair accessories and want a holiday gift with practical hair and personal-care items

    Not ideal for: Makeup-focused recipients or anyone who expects a 24- or 25-day countdown with a broad range of beauty categories

    • Brand:Kitsch
    • Number of items:12
    • Included categories:Beauty, hair care, and self-care
    • Hair care items:Rice water shampoo bar, rice water conditioner bar, and 20 ml pistachio latte hair perfume
    • Skin-care items:Dermaplane oil and 12 dermaplaners
    • Satin accessories:Satin pillowcase and oversized satin bonnet
    • Other accessories:Hair elastics, claw clips, cloud cuff hair tie, and keychain
    • Part number:511863
    Our verdict
    “Choose Kitsch for a hair-focused self-care gift with reusable accessories; choose a longer makeup calendar for more daily variety.”
  4. W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent Calendar

    W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent Calendar

    Best for a Classic 24-Day Makeup Countdown

    View Latest Price

    W7’s strongest case is straightforward: 24 individually numbered boxes make this a traditional day-by-day Christmas countdown, with products for face, eyes, and lips. The mix of mini and full-size items offers more format variety than L’Oréal Paris’s 12-day, full-size-only calendar, while its cruelty-free formulas add a stated ethical attribute. I’d favor W7 for someone who wants a longer makeup-led countdown and enjoys discovering a mixture of product sizes. The drawback is that the supplied details don’t name individual cosmetics or shades, so buyers can’t judge whether the assortment suits their routine. Compared with Revolution Beauty’s calendar, W7 also doesn’t list brushes, sponges, or a mirror; it reads as a cosmetic-only pick rather than a starter set with tools.

    Pros:
    • Provides 24 individually numbered daily surprises
    • Includes a mix of mini and full-size products
    • Covers face, eyes, and lips
    • Described as using cruelty-free formulas
    Cons:
    • The supplied details do not identify specific products or shades
    • No brushes, sponges, or other application tools are listed
    • The size mix means not every item is full size

    Best for: Makeup fans who want a 24-day holiday countdown with face, eye, and lip products in mixed sizes

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a disclosed product and shade list, want application tools, or prefer all-full-size products

    • Brand:W7
    • Model year:2026
    • Number of treats:24 individually numbered cosmetic treats
    • Product sizes:Mini and full size
    • Product areas:Face, eyes, and lips
    • Cruelty-free:Yes
    • Theme:Christmas
    • Color:Pink
    Our verdict
    “Choose W7 for a classic 24-day makeup countdown in mixed sizes, but favor Revolution Beauty if included tools matter more.”
  5. L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026

    L'Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026

    Best for Full-Size Makeup Staples

    View Latest Price

    I’d rank this L’Oréal Paris calendar for buyers who care more about usable product sizes than a long countdown: it contains 12 full-size makeup products for eyes, lips, and face. Named examples—including Panorama Mascara, Telescopic Mascara, Color Riche Lipstick, and setting mist—make the assortment easier to judge in advance than W7’s unspecified mix of mini and full-size cosmetics. The shorter format is the tradeoff: it offers half as many days as Revolution Beauty’s 24-piece calendar, and the focus is makeup rather than tools or a cross-category self-care mix. Its limited-edition seasonal status may also make it less suited to shoppers who want a year-round set. For someone who prefers recognizable makeup items in full-size formats, though, this is the clearest choice in this group.

    Pros:
    • Includes 12 full-size makeup products
    • Covers eye, lip, and face makeup
    • Names recognizable products, including two mascaras and Color Riche Lipstick
    • Suitable as a holiday gift
    Cons:
    • Has 12 days, fewer than the 24-day Revolution Beauty and W7 calendars
    • Focuses on makeup rather than a broader beauty or self-care mix
    • Limited-edition seasonal product may be harder to find outside its release period

    Best for: Makeup users who prefer full-size, recognizable eye, lip, and face products over a longer sample-led countdown

    Not ideal for: Shoppers wanting 24 or 25 daily surprises, application tools, or a mix of skincare and hair-care categories

    • Brand:L’Oréal Paris
    • Product type:Beauty advent calendar
    • Number of days:12
    • Product size:Full size
    • Product types:Eye, lip, and face makeup
    • Featured eye products:Panorama Mascara and Telescopic Mascara
    • Featured lip product:Color Riche Lipstick
    • Other featured products:Lumi Le Glass Stick, Infallible Blurfection Powder, and setting mist
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a shorter countdown of named, full-size makeup; pick a longer calendar if daily variety matters more.”
  6. Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026

    Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026

    Best for Makeup Variety

    View Latest Price

    Ten full-size products give this calendar a more makeup-focused feel than the mixed-category KORRES Advent Calendar 2026, which centers on skincare, body care, and hair care. Revolution includes lip, eye, and complexion products alongside eight minis and six accessories, so the countdown offers both cosmetics to try and tools such as a mirror. That mix suits someone building a festive makeup kit rather than someone seeking a daily skincare routine. Its vegan and cruelty-free claims also help shoppers who prioritize those attributes. The tradeoff is that shades, packaging, and product sizes may vary, making it harder to know exactly what the recipient will get. Compared with essence Baked with Love, this pick lists a clearer full-size-to-mini breakdown but covers fewer self-care categories.

    Pros:
    • Includes 10 full-size products within a 24-day assortment
    • Covers lip, eye, and complexion makeup
    • Adds six accessories, including beauty tools and a mirror
    • Described as vegan and cruelty-free
    Cons:
    • Product sizes, packaging, and shades may vary
    • Its makeup-heavy selection offers less skincare and self-care variety than essence Baked with Love

    Best for: Makeup fans who want a 24-day mix of full-size color products, minis, and useful beauty accessories.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need guaranteed shades or specific products, or who want skincare and bath items as part of the countdown.

    • Calendar length:24 days
    • Contents:10 full-size products, 8 minis, and 6 accessories
    • Product categories:Lip, eye, and complexion products, plus beauty tools
    • Included products:Lip products, brow gel, mascara, eyeliner, highlighter, and eyeshadow palette
    • Accessories:Beauty tools and mirror
    • Vegan:Yes
    • Cruelty-free:Yes
    • Variation:Shades and packaging may vary
    Our verdict
    “Choose this calendar for a makeup-led countdown with a stated full-size assortment, but skip it if exact shades and contents matter.”
  7. essence Baked with Love Advent Calendar Holiday Beauty Gift Set

    essence Baked with Love Advent Calendar Holiday Beauty Gift Set

    Best for Broad Beauty Variety

    View Latest Price

    Beauty, self-care, and accessories share space in this 24-surprise calendar, giving it broader category coverage than the Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026, which emphasizes makeup and tools. The assortment spans eyes, lips, face, and nails, with examples including lip oils, eyeshadows, nail polish, eye patches, brushes, and hair clips. That range can make the daily openings feel varied, especially for someone who enjoys small beauty treats beyond makeup. It is also described as vegan and cruelty-free. The main drawback is limited detail about the exact contents and product sizes; unlike Revolution, the listing does not state how many items are full-size or mini. Pick it for category variety, not for a carefully planned kit or a guaranteed mix of specific products.

    Pros:
    • Includes 24 holiday beauty surprises
    • Covers eyes, lips, face, and nails
    • Combines cosmetics with self-care items and accessories
    • Described as vegan and cruelty-free
    Cons:
    • The listing does not specify product sizes or how many items are full-size
    • The broad mix may include accessories and treats instead of makeup on some days
    • Exact contents are not fully itemized

    Best for: Gift buyers seeking a vegan and cruelty-free 24-day assortment that mixes makeup, nail items, self-care treats, and accessories.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a confirmed product list, a stated number of full-size items, or a countdown focused on one beauty category.

    • Calendar length:24 surprises
    • Product categories:Makeup, self-care products, tools, and accessories
    • Lip products:Lip oils and glosses
    • Eye and face products:Eyeshadows, highlighters, and blushlighter cream
    • Nail products:Nail polish and nail stickers
    • Self-care:Eye patches
    • Accessories:Brushes, puffs, and hair clips
    • Claims:Vegan and cruelty-free
    Our verdict
    “Choose essence Baked with Love for a varied beauty countdown, but favor Revolution if a stated full-size product breakdown matters more.”
  8. Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 – 24 Makeup, Skincare, Bath & Accessory Gifts

    Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 – 24 Makeup, Skincare, Bath & Accessory Gifts

    Best for a Clearly Defined Assortment

    View Latest Price

    The clearest advantage here is its stated format: 12 full-size items, six travel-size products, and six accessories. That breakdown makes the Sephora Collection calendar easier to compare with the Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026, which lists more full-size products but focuses more tightly on makeup. Sephora spreads its 24 surprises across makeup, skincare, bath, and accessories, making this a better match for someone who wants category variety and a mix of usable products and extras. The accessory examples include clips, a scrunchie, and tweezers. The tradeoffs are its 2025 seasonal theme and the possibility that products may not suit every skin type or preference. Compared with KORRES, it offers more specified size categories, while KORRES centers its count on skincare, body, and hair care.

    Pros:
    • States a clear split of 12 full-size items, 6 travel-size products, and 6 accessories
    • Combines makeup, skincare, bath, and accessory gifts
    • Includes practical extras such as clips, a scrunchie, and tweezers
    • Festive packaging suits seasonal gifting
    Cons:
    • The calendar is tied to the 2025 holiday theme
    • The selection may not suit every skin type or personal preference
    • The assortment is divided between products and accessories rather than being entirely cosmetics

    Best for: Gift shoppers who want a 24-item mix across makeup, skincare, and bath, with the product-size split clearly stated.

    Not ideal for: Anyone shopping for a current-year theme, or a recipient with specific skin needs or strong preferences about product types.

    • Brand:Sephora Collection
    • Model year:2025
    • Number of items:24
    • Full-size items:12
    • Travel-size items:6
    • Accessories:6 exclusive accessories
    • Product categories:Makeup, skincare, bath, and accessories
    • Manufacturer:Sephora
    Our verdict
    “Choose this Sephora calendar if a defined mix of sizes and beauty categories matters more than having a current-year theme.”
  9. KORRES Advent Calendar 2026 – 24‑Day Holiday Skincare Gift Set for Women

    KORRES Advent Calendar 2026 – 24‑Day Holiday Skincare Gift Set for Women

    Best for Skincare and Body-Care Fans

    View Latest Price

    Skincare, body care, and hair care define this calendar, setting it apart from the makeup-led Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026. Its 24 items include six full-size products from KORRES collections, while the remaining products offer a way to explore more of the brand’s range. That makes it a fit for a KORRES fan or a curious newcomer who would rather sample care products than open a daily makeup surprise. The gold-and-silver design and hidden puzzles add a festive activity beyond the products themselves. The tradeoffs are its seasonal availability and limited detail about the specific items and sizes beyond the six full-size count. Compared with the Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025, KORRES is more focused on care categories and less explicit about the full assortment.

    Pros:
    • Covers skincare, body care, and hair care
    • Includes six full-size items among 24 products
    • Hidden puzzles add an interactive element to the holiday countdown
    • Suitable for both longtime brand fans and first-time samplers
    Cons:
    • Available as a seasonal holiday release
    • The provided product information does not identify the specific items in the assortment
    • The care-focused selection offers less makeup variety than Revolution or essence

    Best for: KORRES fans or skincare-oriented gift recipients who want to explore face, body, and hair products in one seasonal set.

    Not ideal for: Makeup-focused shoppers or anyone who needs a precise item-by-item list before choosing products for a recipient.

    • Brand:KORRES
    • Model year:2026
    • Calendar length:24 days
    • Products included:24 items
    • Full-size products:6
    • Product categories:Skincare, body care, and hair care
    • Age range:Adult
    • Item weight:1670 g
    • Design details:Gold and silver accents with hidden puzzles
    Our verdict
    “Choose KORRES for a care-focused countdown and brand discovery, not for a makeup-heavy selection or a fully itemized assortment.”
  10. The Body Shop Advent Calendar Gift Set

    The Body Shop Advent Calendar Gift Set

    Best for Body-Care Routines

    View Latest Price

    Shower and body care are the center of this calendar, making it a narrower choice than the Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025, which spans makeup, skincare, bath, and accessories. The Body Shop set lists creams, shower and body gels, and hand balms, so it makes the most sense for someone who enjoys replenishing everyday care products rather than collecting a broad range of makeup. That focused assortment can be easier to match to a body-care fan, but the available details do not specify the number of days, product sizes, or the exact items included. Compared with KORRES, it also lacks a stated full-size count or a described interactive design. I’d treat it as a brand-led body-care gift, not a predictable choice for shoppers who need a complete contents list.

    Pros:
    • Includes creams and shower and body gels
    • Hand balms add a practical hand-care component
    • Focused selection suits recipients who regularly use body-care products
    Cons:
    • The available product details do not state the number of calendar days
    • Product sizes and the exact assortment are not specified
    • Offers less category variety than the Sephora Collection and essence calendars

    Best for: The Body Shop fans who prefer shower, body, and hand-care products over makeup and want a seasonal gift set.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a confirmed calendar length, product-size breakdown, or a broad mix of makeup and skincare categories.

    • Brand:The Body Shop
    • Product type:Advent calendar gift set
    • Contents:Creams, shower and body gels, hand balms, and more
    • Product focus:Body and hand care
    • Calendar length:Not specified
    • Product sizes:Not specified
    Our verdict
    “Pick The Body Shop set for a recipient who favors body-care staples, but choose a more fully specified calendar if contents and count are priorities.”
  11. Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026)

    Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026)

    Best for Broad Beauty Variety

    View Latest Price

    The 25-day countdown is the main draw here: makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance give this calendar more category range than the makeup-and-skincare-only Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland. Its mix of full, mini, and deluxe sizes also offers a wider sampling experience than a calendar focused on a single brand. That variety suits someone who likes trying different kinds of beauty products, while the striped gift box makes the presentation feel ready to give. The tradeoff is that most items are not full size, and the assortment may vary, so buyers cannot count on specific products being included. Choose this for breadth and a full 25-day ritual, not for a predictable lineup or a drawerful of full-size staples.

    Pros:
    • Includes 25 individually packaged daily surprises
    • Covers makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance
    • Mixes full, mini, and deluxe product sizes
    • Comes in festive red-and-white striped gift packaging
    Cons:
    • Most products are not full size
    • The specific product assortment may vary

    Best for: Beauty fans who want a varied 25-day mix across makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want a known, fixed assortment or mostly full-size products, since the assortment may vary and most items are not full size.

    • Brand:Sephora
    • Model year:2026
    • Product count:25
    • Product types:Makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance
    • Product sizes:Full, mini, and deluxe
    • Liquid contents:366 mL / 10.777 fl oz
    • Solid contents:31.07 g / 2.584 oz
    • Item weight:3 pounds
    Our verdict
    “Pick this if a broad, multi-category 25-day sampling calendar matters more than getting mostly full-size or guaranteed products.”
  12. L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025

    L'Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025

    Best for L’Oréal Paris Fans

    View Latest Price

    This calendar makes the most sense for someone who wants to sample L’Oréal Paris across three categories rather than collect products from many brands. The examples span mascaras, lip products, moisturizer, setting spray, and haircare, giving the countdown more range than a makeup-only assortment. Compared with the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar, though, it has one fewer day and a more brand-specific selection; Sephora also names fragrance and body care among its categories. Here, the advantage is a focused chance to try familiar L’Oréal product types, while the drawback is that many items are miniature or trial size. It is better suited to sampling and holiday discovery than replenishing full-size essentials, and the listed assortment examples should not be mistaken for a confirmed item-by-item contents list.

    Pros:
    • Provides 24 daily beauty surprises
    • Includes makeup, skincare, and haircare categories
    • Examples include mascara, lip products, moisturizer, setting spray, and haircare
    • Offers a focused way to sample L’Oréal Paris products
    Cons:
    • Many products are miniature or trial size
    • The assortment is centered on one brand rather than multiple beauty labels

    Best for: L’Oréal Paris shoppers who want a holiday sampler of the brand’s makeup, skincare, and haircare products.

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking mostly full-size products, a 25-day countdown, or a broad multi-brand assortment.

    • Brand:L’Oréal Paris
    • Model year:2025
    • Number of products:24
    • Included categories:Makeup, skincare, and haircare
    • Product sizes:Deluxe-sized and miniature
    • Example makeup products:Mascaras, lipsticks, and lip oils
    • Example skincare product:Moisturizer
    • Example hair and finishing products:Setting spray, hairspray, and hair serum
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a L’Oréal-centered sampling countdown, but opt for Sephora Favorites if you want more days and broader category variety.”
  13. Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift Set

    Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift Set

    Best Premium Brand Showcase

    View Latest Price

    For shoppers drawn to a single prestige beauty brand, this set trades a long countdown for a curated Charlotte Tilbury assortment: 15 surprises, including four full-size icons, travel-size products, a mini makeup bag, and a white-quartz gua sha. The reusable red-and-gold box can serve as a jewelry or keepsake box afterward, giving the packaging a second purpose. Compared with Sephora Collection’s 24-surprise calendar, this one offers fewer openings and a narrower makeup-and-skincare focus, but its named products make the brand identity much clearer. The compromise is that many items are travel size, and 15 pieces make for a shorter countdown than the 24- or 25-day options. I’d choose it for brand loyalty and keepsake presentation, not for maximum variety or a long daily ritual.

    Pros:
    • Includes four full-size products alongside travel-size items
    • Combines makeup and skincare in one brand-focused set
    • Includes a white-quartz gua sha and mini makeup bag
    • Red-and-gold box can be reused as a jewelry or keepsake box
    Cons:
    • Contains 15 surprises, fewer than the 24- and 25-day calendars
    • Many included products are travel size
    • The assortment is limited to makeup and skincare

    Best for: Charlotte Tilbury devotees who prefer a coordinated makeup-and-skincare gift set with a reusable keepsake box.

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a full 24- or 25-day countdown, broad brand variety, or mostly full-size products.

    • Piece count:15 surprises
    • Full-size products:4 icons
    • Included product types:Makeup and skincare
    • Other included items:Mini makeup bag and limited-edition gua sha
    • Gua sha material:White quartz
    • Travel-size examples:Setting spray, lip products, eyeliner, cream, serum, mascara, and face oil
    • Reusable packaging:Jewelry box or keepsake box
    • Listed additional products:Pillow Talk Velvet Makeup Bag, Unreal Blush, and Lip Cheat Contour Duo – Medium
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a Charlotte Tilbury-focused gift and reusable keepsake packaging, rather than for the longest or broadest beauty countdown.”
  14. Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar – 24 Beauty Surprises

    Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar – 24 Beauty Surprises

    Best for Full-Size Variety

    View Latest Price

    The clearest reason to rank this calendar above many sampler-style alternatives is its stated count of 13 full-size products among 24 surprises. It also includes five travel-size products and six accessories, so the contents are not 24 beauty formulas. That split gives it a more substantial product mix than the L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar, whose products are described as deluxe-sized and miniature, but buyers should account for the accessories when judging how much beauty product they want. The range spans makeup, skincare, face and body care, and accessories, with festive cracker-style compartments and an exclusive final gift adding to the countdown format. Choose it for a balance of full-size items and variety; skip it if every door needs to contain a cosmetic or skincare product.

    Pros:
    • Includes 13 full-size products
    • Adds five travel-size products and six accessories for variety
    • Spans makeup, skincare, face care, and body care
    • Uses festive cracker-style compartments and includes an exclusive final gift
    Cons:
    • Six of the 24 surprises are accessories rather than beauty products
    • Only 18 surprises are listed as products
    • The assortment is from Sephora Collection rather than a multi-brand selection

    Best for: Shoppers who want a 24-day Sephora Collection countdown with a clearly stated number of full-size products and some accessories.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want 24 beauty products rather than a mix that includes six accessories, or who prefer a single-brand prestige set.

    • Brand:Sephora Collection
    • Contents:24 beauty surprises
    • Full-size products:13
    • Travel-size products:5
    • Accessories:6
    • Included categories:Makeup, skincare, face and body care, and accessories
    • Item weight:2 pounds
    • Color:Pink
    Our verdict
    “Pick this if full-size products matter and you welcome accessories in the countdown; choose another calendar if you expect every surprise to be a beauty product.”
  15. e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 24-Day Makeup & Skincare Advent Calendar

    e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 24-Day Makeup & Skincare Advent Calendar

    Best for Vegan and Cruelty-Free Full-Size Finds

    View Latest Price

    The standout here is the combination of 18 full-size items in a 24-product calendar with vegan and cruelty-free credentials, including Leaping Bunny certification. Makeup, skincare, brushes, and other beauty tools make it more varied than a makeup-only set, while the advent-exclusive shade adds a detail for collectors and e.l.f. fans. Compared with Sephora Collection’s 24 Beauty Surprises, e.l.f. specifies more full-size products, though Sephora’s assortment explicitly spans face and body care and includes six accessories. The tradeoff is that some e.l.f. skincare products are minis, and ingredients may vary, so this is not a guarantee of 24 full-size formulas or a fixed formulation lineup. It suits shoppers who value accessible, cruelty-free brand discovery and practical tools more than a multi-brand luxury assortment.

    Pros:
    • Includes 24 products, with 18 stated as full size
    • Combines makeup, skincare, brushes, and other beauty tools
    • Includes an advent-exclusive shade
    • Vegan and cruelty-free, with Leaping Bunny certification
    Cons:
    • Some skincare products are minis
    • Ingredients may vary
    • The assortment is focused on e.l.f. rather than multiple brands

    Best for: e.l.f. fans and cruelty-free beauty shoppers seeking a 24-day mix with a high stated share of full-size products and tools.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want every item full size, a guaranteed fixed ingredient list, or a multi-brand selection.

    • Product count:24
    • Full-size items:18
    • Contents:Makeup, skincare, and beauty tools
    • Included tools:Brushes and other beauty tools
    • Exclusive item:Advent-exclusive shade
    • Vegan and cruelty-free:Yes
    • Certification:Leaping Bunny certified
    • Ingredient information:Ingredients may vary
    Our verdict
    “Choose this for a vegan, cruelty-free e.l.f. countdown with many full-size items, but not if you need every product or ingredient to be fixed.”
best beauty advent calendars
What makes a great beauty advent calendar
1
Match the assortment to an existing routine
Start by asking whether the recipient regularly wears makeup, follows a skincare routine, or prefers bath and self-care treats.
2
Compare day count with the recipient’s interest
Calendars in this roundup range from 12 days to 25, so the opening ritual can last for very different lengths of time.
3
Check sizes and product details before committing
Advent calendars can combine different product types and sizes, and a listing may not make those distinctions obvious at first gla
4
Treat brand loyalty and discovery as different priorities
A brand-led calendar can appeal to someone who already likes that brand, while a multi-brand assortment gives a curious shopper mo
How to choose your beauty advent calendar
1
How we picked
I compared the 15 calendars by the factors that change the gifting experience: the number of days or pieces, the balance
2
Match the assortment to an existing routine
Start by asking whether the recipient regularly wears makeup, follows a skincare routine, or prefers bath and self-care
3
Compare day count with the recipient’s interest
Calendars in this roundup range from 12 days to 25, so the opening ritual can last for very different lengths of time.
4
Check sizes and product details before committing
Advent calendars can combine different product types and sizes, and a listing may not make those distinctions obvious at
5
Treat brand loyalty and discovery as different priorities
A brand-led calendar can appeal to someone who already likes that brand, while a multi-brand assortment gives a curious
Vetted beauty advent calendars ·
The best beauty advent calendars, compared
★ Winner Revolution Beauty Makeup Adven
Best for a Makeup-Tool Mix
15compared

How We Picked

I compared the 15 calendars by the factors that change the gifting experience: the number of days or pieces, the balance of makeup, skincare, bath, and accessories, the clarity of the stated focus, and how easily the assortment could suit different routines. I also looked at practical fit: a calendar should be appealing to open, but its contents need to be usable by the recipient rather than simply numerous. Where a listing names a specific focus, such as KORRES skincare or Kitsch self-care, I treated that as a meaningful distinction rather than assuming all calendars offer the same mix.

The order favors calendars with a clear audience and a convincing balance of variety and usefulness. Broad multi-category assortments rank ahead for shoppers who want discovery; focused calendars can rank higher for buyers who already know the recipient’s preferences. I also weighed format and stated attributes, such as day count and the Revolution Beauty set’s vegan and cruelty-free positioning. Product names and listings do not provide full ingredient, size, or value-per-item detail here, so I avoid claims about exact contents or performance and recommend checking the current box details before purchase.

Which beauty advent calendar fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Beauty Advent Calendars

Choosing a beauty calendar is less about counting doors and more about predicting what the recipient will actually use. I’d start with their routine and preferences, then weigh assortment, format, and product information against the fun of a daily reveal.

Match the assortment to an existing routine

Start by asking whether the recipient regularly wears makeup, follows a skincare routine, or prefers bath and self-care treats. A mixed calendar can be a good introduction to new categories, but it may leave unused items if the person avoids fragrance, makeup, or particular skincare formats. Focused options can feel more personal when you know the recipient’s habits. A common mistake is choosing the broadest assortment simply because it appears to offer more variety. If you are uncertain, check the product list for category balance rather than relying on a calendar’s name or theme.

Compare day count with the recipient’s interest

Calendars in this roundup range from 12 days to 25, so the opening ritual can last for very different lengths of time. A shorter calendar may suit someone who prefers a smaller, more edited gift or has limited space for products. A longer format creates a more extended holiday countdown, but only pays off when the recipient will enjoy most of the contents. Do not treat the number of doors as a direct measure of quality or usefulness. Think about whether the calendar will be opened daily, shared, or given as a standalone gift.

Check sizes and product details before committing

Advent calendars can combine different product types and sizes, and a listing may not make those distinctions obvious at first glance. Look for a current contents list, product volume, and whether items are full-size, travel-size, or samples. Smaller formats can be convenient for trying new products or packing for travel, but may disappoint someone expecting long-term staples. Product details also matter for skincare, where active ingredients and fragrance can affect suitability. If the recipient has known sensitivities, do not rely on the calendar’s category label; review the individual items or choose a more flexible gift.

Treat brand loyalty and discovery as different priorities

A brand-led calendar can appeal to someone who already likes that brand, while a multi-brand assortment gives a curious shopper more room to explore. Neither approach is automatically better: discovery introduces variety, but unfamiliar products are less predictable. Brand loyalty may improve the chance that the recipient recognizes or wants the products, though it can narrow the range. Before choosing, ask whether the gift should reinforce an established routine or encourage experimentation. This distinction can be more useful than comparing door counts alone.

Check ethics, ingredients, and gifting logistics

Claims such as vegan or cruelty-free can help narrow a shortlist, but verify that the claim applies to the calendar or the individual products in the edition you are buying. People with ingredient restrictions may need the full contents and ingredient lists before opening, since a surprise format limits advance choice. Also check the edition year, delivery timing, and packaging condition: seasonal calendars can change between releases, and a previous year’s listing may not reflect a current box. If the calendar is a gift, consider whether the recipient can exchange or pass along unsuitable products. A little verification can prevent a festive-looking gift from becoming a drawer of unused items.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a 24- or 25-day beauty calendar a better gift than a 12-day one?

Not by default. A 24- or 25-day format creates a longer countdown, but it only adds value if the recipient is likely to enjoy the range of products. A 12-day option can be a better fit for someone who prefers a shorter ritual or wants a more compact assortment. Compare the actual category mix and product details before treating door count as the deciding factor. Choose the format that matches the recipient’s habits, not the one with the largest number.

How can I choose a calendar for someone with sensitive skin?

Look for a complete contents and ingredient list before buying, since a skincare-focused label does not guarantee every item will suit sensitive skin. Check for known triggers such as fragrance or particular active ingredients based on what the recipient already avoids. If you cannot verify the individual products, a makeup, accessory, or non-skincare-focused gift may be a safer choice. Keep in mind that advent calendars reveal items over time, so the recipient may not be able to screen every product before opening the box.

Should I choose a multi-brand calendar or one from a single brand?

A multi-brand calendar is usually the more natural choice for someone who enjoys discovering unfamiliar products and does not have strict brand preferences. A single-brand or brand-led option may suit a loyal fan who already knows the label and wants a more consistent selection. The tradeoff is variety versus familiarity: broader assortments can include more categories, while a focused brand can feel more coherent. Check whether the listed items match the recipient’s routine instead of assuming either format will be more useful.

What should I check if the calendar is advertised as vegan or cruelty-free?

Read the exact claim and confirm whether it applies to the whole calendar or only some products. Labels and product ranges can vary by edition, and a listing may not answer questions about individual ingredients or manufacturing policies. If these standards are non-negotiable for the recipient, check the current product information from the brand before ordering. The Revolution Beauty 24-piece calendar is described as vegan and cruelty-free, but I would still verify the details for the specific edition being sold.

Are beauty advent calendars suitable for someone new to makeup or skincare?

They can be, especially when the recipient is curious and open to trying different product types. A broad assortment may help them explore, but it can also include items they do not yet know how to use or products that do not suit their skin. For a beginner, prioritize clear product descriptions and a manageable mix rather than the longest countdown. If the person has sensitivities or wants to build a specific routine, a carefully chosen individual product may be more practical than a surprise assortment.

Conclusion

For the broadest discovery-led gift, I’d start with the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar as my best overall pick, while checking its current contents before ordering. For best value in the sense of a practical, focused gift, compare the shorter-format Kitsch or L’Oréal Paris 12-Day options against the recipient’s routine rather than paying for extra doors they may not use. My best premium choice is the Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland for a recipient who already enjoys that brand; my beginner pick is a mixed Sephora calendar for someone keen to explore, provided the product list fits their preferences. For specific needs, choose KORRES or The Body Shop for skincare and self-care interest, and consider Revolution Beauty if vegan and cruelty-free positioning is a priority. The right calendar is the one whose assortment matches the person—not simply the one with the most surprises.

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

15 Best Fitness and Wellness Products for Everyday Health in 2027

Compare 15 fitness and wellness products, from smart scales and trackers to recovery tools, with picks matched to different routines and needs.

15 Best Fashion Sneakers for Everyday Style in 2027

Compare 15 fashion sneakers by style, comfort, versatility, and tradeoffs to find the right pair for your wardrobe and daily routine.

11 Best Sulfate-Free Conditioners That Will Transform Your Hair in 2027

Compare the 11 best sulfate free conditioners for 2027. Find the right match for dry, curly, or color-treated hair with our detailed buying guide and rankings.

14 Best Affordable Beauty Products for Everyday Routines in 2027

Compare 14 affordable beauty products, from skincare staples to makeup tools, with clear picks for beginners, multitaskers, and targeted needs.