The best at-home microneedling devices depend on whether you want a simple manual roller, a powered pen, or a micro-infusion kit. I’d put the SHINING FACE Micro-Infusion Facial Kit first for its shallow stamp format and bundled serum, while the Dr. Pen M9 suits shoppers who want a powered device and the StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool favors a straightforward manual routine. The main tradeoffs are control and convenience versus cleaning, replacement parts, and the risk of irritating skin with home use. Scalp and beard tools serve narrower needs, so they are not direct substitutes for facial devices. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing a format that fits your routine.
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The roundup spans three distinct formats: manual rollers, powered pens, and stamp-style infusion systems; they call for different routines and upkeep.
- The SHINING FACE kit stands out as a bundled shallow-stamp option, while the Dr. Pen M9 is the powered pick for shoppers who prefer a pen format.
- The StackedSkincare tool uses a 0.2 mm roller, giving it a shallower stated depth than the many 0.25 mm options in this lineup.
- Several picks are designed for scalp, hair, or beard routines, including KeraFactor, Sdara, and Beard Club, so intended treatment area should guide the choice.
- A larger cartridge bundle or included serum may reduce separate purchases, but buyers still need to check compatibility, cleaning directions, and replacement availability.
| 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for Face | ![]() | Best for First-Time Users | Needle length: 0.25 mm | Intended use: Cosmetic use | Handle: Ergonomic | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 0.25 mm Derma Roller for Skin | ![]() | Best Compact Roller | Needle length: 0.25 mm | Use: Home use | Design: Portable | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool with Replaceable 0.2 mm Roller | ![]() | Best Replaceable-Head Roller | Roller depth: 0.2 mm | Roller head: Replaceable | Use: At-home cosmetic skincare | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| KeraFactor KeraRoller Scalp Microneedling Device | ![]() | Best for Scalp Care | Needle count: 1,200 | Needle material: Stainless steel | Needle length: 0.25 mm | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen for Home Use | ![]() | Best for Single-Use Cartridges | Tip length: 0.25 mm | Cartridge packaging: Individually sealed | Cartridge use: Single use | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SHINING FACE Micro-Infusion Facial Kit with 0.25 mm Stamp, Hydrating Spray, and Copper Peptide Serum | ![]() | Best for a Ready-to-Use Routine | Needle length: 0.25 mm | Included items: 2 hydrating sprays, 1 microneedle stamp, 4 micro-infusion devices, 6 Copper Peptide Serum bottles | Supply duration: 3 months | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Eva Naturals Peptide Serum and 0.25 mm Titanium Derma Roller Kit | ![]() | Best Roller Kit with a Carrying Case | Needle depth: 0.25 mm | Needle count: 540 | Roller material: Titanium | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Rechargeable 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for At-Home Use | ![]() | Best Compact Pen | Needle length: 0.25 mm | Power: Rechargeable | Included accessory: Protective storage bag | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Dr. Pen M9 Microneedling Pen for Home Use | ![]() | Best for Visible Device Controls | Needle length: 0.22 mm | Battery capacity: 700 mAh | Charging: USB-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Microneedling Pen M8S for Home Use | ![]() | Best for Surface-Level Cosmetic Use | Needle length: 0.2996 mm | Compatibility: Dr.pen M8S cartridges | Intended use: Home cosmetic skincare | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sdara Derma Roller Microneedling Tool for Face, Hair, and Beard | ![]() | Best Compact Multi-Area Roller | Brand: Sdara | Product type: Microneedling derma roller | Intended use: Face, hair, and beard | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Beard Club Derma Roller and Beard Growth Oil Kit | ![]() | Best Beard Grooming Bundle | Needle count: 540 | Needle material: Titanium-coated | Needle length: 0.25 mm | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen with 30 Cartridges | ![]() | Best for Buyers Who Prioritize Sealed Cartridges | Needle depth: 0.25 mm | Cartridges included: 30 | Cartridge hygiene: Individually sealed, single use | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AKIYRO Derma Roller, 0.30 mm, 192 Gold-Plated Microneedles, with Storage Case | ![]() | Best for a Specified 0.30 mm Roller | Brand: AKIYRO | Needle length: 0.30 mm | Number of needles: 192 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Qure Micro-Infusion System for Face, Clear Formula, 3-Month Supply | ![]() | Best for a Scheduled Facial Routine | Formula: Clear | Usage: Once every two weeks | Supply: 3 months | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| at-home microneedling device | Needle length |
|---|---|
| 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for | 0.25 mm |
| 0.25 mm Derma Roller for Skin | 0.25 mm |
| StackedSkincare Microneedling | — |
| KeraFactor KeraRoller Scalp Mi | 0.25 mm |
| Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen | — |
| SHINING FACE Micro-Infusion Fa | 0.25 mm |
| Eva Naturals Peptide Serum and | — |
| Rechargeable 0.25 mm Microneed | 0.25 mm |
| Dr. Pen M9 Microneedling Pen f | 0.22 mm |
| Microneedling Pen M8S for Home | 0.2996 mm |
| Sdara Derma Roller Microneedli | — |
| Beard Club Derma Roller and Be | 0.25 mm |
| Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen | — |
| AKIYRO Derma Roller | 0.30 mm |
| Qure Micro-Infusion System for | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for Face
For a first at-home device, this pen keeps the stated design simple: its 0.25 mm tips and ergonomic handle are aimed at cosmetic use and controlled handling. That makes it a more straightforward starting point than the Dr. Pen A11, whose listing adds sealed single-use cartridges and a storage base. Each piece is individually packaged, which can make storage or travel more convenient, though the product details do not say what materials are used or how the device is cleaned. It also offers fewer documented features than the StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool, which has a replaceable roller head. Choose this pen if a basic, lightweight format matters more than customization; skip it if you need clearer material, care, or replacement-part information before buying.
Pros:- 0.25 mm design is positioned for beginner-oriented cosmetic use
- Ergonomic handle supports controlled handling
- Lightweight format suits travel or compact storage
- Individually packaged pieces simplify storage
Cons:- Description limits intended use to cosmetic use
- No material details are provided
- Cleaning instructions and replacement components are not specified
Best for: First-time shoppers seeking a lightweight facial pen with a stated 0.25 mm tip length and ergonomic handle.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want documented materials, cleaning guidance, or a replaceable-head system.
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Intended use:Cosmetic use
- Handle:Ergonomic
- Packaging:Individually packaged
- Format:Microneedling pen
- Weight description:Lightweight
Our verdict“Choose this for a simple, travel-friendly entry point if the limited material and care details meet your needs.”
0.25 mm Derma Roller for Skin
This roller is the most travel-focused choice in this group: it pairs a portable format with a wide ergonomic handle and a stated 0.25 mm needle length. Compared with the 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for Face, it offers a roller form rather than a pen, so the choice comes down to the handling style a buyer prefers. The listing gives little else to help distinguish its construction or upkeep, while the StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool at least specifies a replaceable roller head. Its compactness is useful for shoppers who want to carry a basic home-use tool, but the sparse product information leaves questions about materials, cleaning, and replacement parts unanswered. I would favor a better-documented option if those details are part of your buying decision.
Pros:- Portable design is easy to carry
- Wide ergonomic handle provides a substantial grip
- 0.25 mm needle length is clearly stated
- Described for home use
Cons:- Product details do not identify needle material
- Cleaning and care instructions are not provided
- No replacement-head information is listed
Best for: Travelers who prefer a simple handheld roller and want a wide grip for home use.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clear information about needle material, cleaning, or replaceable parts.
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Use:Home use
- Design:Portable
- Handle:Ergonomic wide handle
- Format:Derma roller
- Portability:Easy to carry
Our verdict“Pick this compact roller if portability and a wide grip matter more to you than detailed product and care information.”
StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool with Replaceable 0.2 mm Roller
The replaceable 0.2 mm roller head is the defining reason to choose this tool: it gives buyers a specific component to replace, unlike the 0.25 mm Derma Roller for Skin, whose listing does not mention replacement heads. Its slim handle is designed for even rolling over larger facial areas, giving it a more coverage-oriented role than the 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for Face. The tradeoff is ongoing head replacement, and the listing does not supply details about materials or a replacement schedule. Its stated use is at-home cosmetic skincare, so buyers should keep expectations within that scope. This is a better fit for someone who prefers a reusable roller format and values a replaceable head over the simpler, portable design of the other basic rollers.
Pros:- Replaceable roller head is specified
- Slim handle is designed to support even rolling
- Design is intended for larger facial areas
- 0.2 mm roller depth is stated
Cons:- Requires regular replacement heads
- Use claims are limited to cosmetic skincare
- Material details are not provided
Best for: At-home skincare users who prefer a roller, cover larger facial areas, and want a replaceable head.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a one-piece tool without replacement-head upkeep or who need detailed material information.
- Roller depth:0.2 mm
- Roller head:Replaceable
- Use:At-home cosmetic skincare
- Handle:Slim
- Coverage:Designed for larger facial areas
- Format:Reusable microneedling tool
Our verdict“Choose this roller if replaceable heads and coverage across larger facial areas matter more than avoiding ongoing part replacements.”
KeraFactor KeraRoller Scalp Microneedling Device
Unlike the face-focused pens and rollers here, the KeraFactor KeraRoller is made for targeted at-home scalp use. Its 1,200 stainless steel needles are specified at 0.25 mm, and the listing says the roller can be sanitized with alcohol and reused when properly cared for. That gives it more explicit material and cleaning details than the 0.25 mm Derma Roller for Skin, whose product information is sparse. The tradeoff is a more involved routine: sanitizing before and after every use is required, and no topical solution is included in the description. It is not the versatile facial pick in this lineup, nor does the listing establish medical outcomes. I would choose it only if a scalp-specific roller is the format you want and you are prepared to follow its care instructions.
Pros:- Designed specifically for at-home scalp use
- Lists 1,200 stainless steel needles
- Needle length is stated as 0.25 mm
- Reusable with proper care and alcohol sanitizing
Cons:- Requires sanitizing before and after each use
- Topical solution is not included in the provided description
- Scalp-specific design is less suited to buyers seeking a facial tool
Best for: Buyers seeking a reusable, handheld roller specifically for targeted at-home scalp routines.
Not ideal for: Shoppers looking for a facial device or unwilling to sanitize a reusable tool before and after each use.
- Needle count:1,200
- Needle material:Stainless steel
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Use:At-home scalp microneedling
- Cleaning:Sanitize with alcohol before and after use
- Reusable:Yes, with proper care
- Format:Handheld scalp roller
Our verdict“Choose this if you want a scalp-specific reusable roller and are comfortable maintaining its sanitizing routine.”
Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen for Home Use
The A11 stands apart from the basic rollers with a pen format and individually sealed, single-use cartridges. For buyers who prefer a fresh cartridge for each use, that is a clearer replacement approach than the StackedSkincare Microneedling Tool, which relies on replaceable roller heads. Its short, rounded 0.25 mm tips are described for a mild cosmetic experience and surface exfoliation, while the non-slip handle supports grip. A storage base also gives the pen a dedicated place between sessions. The tradeoff is cartridge consumption, and the listing does not specify speed settings or a power source, so buyers cannot compare those operating details with other pens in the roundup. Pick it for its cartridge and storage setup; skip it if you want a simpler reusable roller or more documented device controls.
Pros:- Short, rounded 0.25 mm tips are described for a mild cosmetic experience
- Cartridges are individually sealed
- Single-use cartridge format is clearly specified
- Non-slip handle and included storage base support handling and organization
Cons:- Single-use cartridges require ongoing replacements
- Speed settings are not specified
- Power source is not specified
Best for: Home skincare buyers who prefer individually sealed, single-use cartridges and a dedicated storage base.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want to avoid replacing cartridges or need listed speed settings and power-source details.
- Tip length:0.25 mm
- Cartridge packaging:Individually sealed
- Cartridge use:Single use
- Handle:Non-slip
- Included accessory:Smart pause storage base
- Tip design:Short, rounded micro-tips
- Intended experience:Mild cosmetic use
Our verdict“Choose the A11 if sealed single-use cartridges and organized storage are priorities, and the missing operating details are acceptable.”
SHINING FACE Micro-Infusion Facial Kit with 0.25 mm Stamp, Hydrating Spray, and Copper Peptide Serum
The SHINING FACE kit makes the most sense for someone who wants a coordinated routine rather than a standalone tool: it includes a 0.25 mm stamp, four micro-infusion devices, six serum bottles, and two sprays. Its once-every-two-weeks schedule and roughly five-minute sessions may suit buyers who prefer brief, spaced-out treatments. Compared with the Eva Naturals Peptide Serum and 0.25 mm Titanium Derma Roller Kit, this set supplies more treatment components and specifies a routine, while Eva Naturals pairs a roller with a protective case. The tradeoff is that this is a multi-step at-home microneedling kit, and the provided description does not substantiate its firming or fine-line claims. The spray is described as alcohol-free and fragrance-free, but sensitive-skin buyers should still consider their own tolerance.
Pros:- Includes a stamp, four micro-infusion devices, six serum bottles, and two sprays
- Specifies brief sessions about once every two weeks
- Hydrating spray is described as alcohol-free and fragrance-free
- Lists use for the face, neck, and lips
Cons:- Requires the buyer to perform microneedling at home
- Claims about firming and smoothing fine lines are not substantiated in the provided information
- The kit has more components to manage than the Eva Naturals roller set
Best for: Buyers who want a scheduled, multi-part facial routine with serum and spray included
Not ideal for: People who prefer a single reusable tool or want substantiated evidence for firming and fine-line claims
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Included items:2 hydrating sprays, 1 microneedle stamp, 4 micro-infusion devices, 6 Copper Peptide Serum bottles
- Supply duration:3 months
- Recommended use:Once every two weeks
- Application time:About 5 minutes
- Suitable skin types:Dry, oily, combination, and sensitive
Our verdict“Choose this kit if you want an at-home routine with several supplies included and are comfortable managing a multi-step microneedling set.”
Eva Naturals Peptide Serum and 0.25 mm Titanium Derma Roller Kit
The Eva Naturals kit is a straightforward pick for buyers who want a roller and serum together, with a case to keep the tool protected between uses. Its 540 titanium needles and 0.25 mm depth give the product details a clearer tool profile than the Rechargeable 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen, whose description offers little performance information. The serum includes peptide compounds and hyaluronic acid, while the formula is described as fragrance-free and paraben-free. Those details may help shoppers narrow their preferences, but they do not substantiate the claimed results or absorption benefits. A roller also calls for hands-on use across the face or scalp, so buyers who prefer a powered device or a supplied multi-part routine such as the SHINING FACE kit may find this set less suited to their habits.
Pros:- Combines a 0.25 mm roller with peptide and hyaluronic acid serum
- Lists 540 titanium needles
- Includes a protective carrying case
- Formula is described as fragrance-free and paraben-free
Cons:- Claimed results and absorption benefits are not substantiated in the provided information
- Manual rolling may not suit buyers who prefer a powered pen
- Microneedling may not suit every user or skin condition
Best for: Buyers who want a compact face-and-scalp roller kit with serum and a protective case
Not ideal for: People who prefer a powered pen, or who need substantiated evidence for serum and absorption claims
- Needle depth:0.25 mm
- Needle count:540
- Roller material:Titanium
- Serum ingredients:Peptide compounds, hyaluronic acid
- Included:Serum, derma roller, protective carrying case
- Formulation claims:Paraben-free, fragrance-free
- Animal testing:Not tested on animals
- Guarantee:30 days
Our verdict“Choose Eva Naturals if you want a manual face-and-scalp roller with serum and a case, and are comfortable with the tradeoffs of at-home microneedling.”
Rechargeable 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen for At-Home Use
This rechargeable 0.25 mm pen is the simplest travel-minded option in this group: it is described as compact, has an ergonomic handle, and comes with a protective storage bag. That makes it easier to store or carry than the Dr. Pen M9, which has a display and smart base but also more device features to manage. The simpler design may appeal to buyers who do not need visible settings or a bundled serum routine. Its limitations are just as clear: the supplied details do not specify speed controls, cartridge compatibility, runtime, or performance, so there is less here to judge than with the M9. The short description also does not establish what the storage bag protects against. This is a narrow fit for shoppers prioritizing portability over documented controls and accessories.
Pros:- Compact design is described as easy to carry
- Rechargeable power
- Includes a protective storage bag
- Ergonomic handle
Cons:- No speed, control, or cartridge compatibility details are provided
- Runtime and charging-time information are not provided
- The description gives limited information for comparing performance with the Dr. Pen M9
Best for: Buyers who prioritize a compact rechargeable pen and a storage bag for carrying or keeping it put away
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want detailed settings, cartridge information, or runtime data before choosing a device
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Power:Rechargeable
- Included accessory:Protective storage bag
- Intended use:At-home microneedling
- Handle:Ergonomic
- Portability:Compact and described as easy to carry
Our verdict“Choose this pen if portability and a simple rechargeable format matter more to you than detailed device controls or specifications.”
Dr. Pen M9 Microneedling Pen for Home Use
The Dr. Pen M9 stands out for buyers who want more information at hand while using a device: its LED panel shows speed, settings, cartridge status, and battery level. A motorized depth button supports one-handed adjustment, while the smart base pauses and resumes settings when the pen is set down and picked up. Compared with the Rechargeable 0.25 mm Microneedling Pen, the M9 offers a much more specified control setup; the compact pen’s listing does not describe comparable display or adjustment features. That added detail comes with a cartridge restriction: recognition is intended for genuine Dr. Pen cartridges. The listing also lacks runtime and charging-time data, which makes it hard to plan around battery use. Buyers wanting a simpler portable pen may find the M9’s feature set unnecessary.
Pros:- Motorized depth adjustment is designed for one-handed use
- LED panel displays speed, settings, cartridge status, and battery level
- Smart base pauses the device and resumes its previous settings
- USB-C charging and a 700 mAh battery are specified
Cons:- Cartridge recognition is intended for genuine Dr. Pen cartridges
- Runtime and charging-time details are not provided
- More device controls may be unnecessary for buyers seeking a basic compact pen
Best for: At-home users who want visible speed and battery information, one-handed depth adjustment, and a pause-and-resume base
Not ideal for: Buyers who want to use non-genuine cartridges or need published runtime and charging-time details
- Needle length:0.22 mm
- Battery capacity:700 mAh
- Charging:USB-C
- Display:LED panel showing speed, setting, cartridge status, and battery level
- Cartridge system:Chip recognition
- Included base:Smart auto-stop base
Our verdict“Choose the M9 if visible controls and its smart base are useful to your routine and you are comfortable with its genuine-cartridge system.”
Microneedling Pen M8S for Home Use
The M8S is described as a home cosmetic skincare device with 0.2996 mm micro-tips intended to work at the skin’s surface. That stated use gives it a different fit from the Dr. Pen M9, whose listing emphasizes adjustable settings, cartridge recognition, and a smart base. The M8S instead keeps its appeal in a specific cosmetic-use framing and individually sealed cartridges, a practical detail for buyers who want cartridges packaged separately. It is compatible with Dr.pen M8S cartridges only, which narrows replacement options compared with choosing a device based on broader listed controls. The description says it is not for medical or clinical treatments, so anyone shopping for that kind of use should skip it. Buyers seeking more device information may prefer the better-specified M9.
Pros:- Described for home cosmetic skincare
- 0.2996 mm micro-tips are intended to remain at the skin surface
- Cartridges are individually sealed
- Product use is clearly limited to non-clinical cosmetic skincare
Cons:- Not intended for medical or clinical treatments
- Compatible with Dr.pen M8S cartridges only
- Provides fewer device-control details than the Dr. Pen M9 listing
Best for: Home skincare buyers looking for a device described for cosmetic surface-level use with individually sealed cartridges
Not ideal for: People seeking medical or clinical treatment, or buyers who want cartridge compatibility beyond Dr.pen M8S
- Needle length:0.2996 mm
- Compatibility:Dr.pen M8S cartridges
- Intended use:Home cosmetic skincare
- Cartridge packaging:Individually sealed
- Medical or clinical use:Not intended
- Micro-tip use:Intended to exfoliate the skin’s surface
Our verdict“Choose the M8S for the specified home cosmetic use and individually sealed cartridges, provided its narrow cartridge compatibility fits your needs.”
Sdara Derma Roller Microneedling Tool for Face, Hair, and Beard
The Sdara Derma Roller is the simplest portable pick here for shoppers who want one tool described for the face, hair, and beard. Its compact, ergonomic design and included storage case make it easier to keep together for travel than a multi-part kit such as the Beard Club Derma Roller and Beard Growth Oil Kit. That simplicity also means fewer specifics to guide a purchase: the listing gives no needle length or material, so I can’t compare its contact depth or construction with the Beard Club’s stated 0.25 mm titanium-coated needles. It is a basic roller rather than a pen with replaceable cartridges, and the supplied details do not establish a skin-treatment result. I’d choose it for portability and broad intended use, while buyers who want defined needle specs should look elsewhere.
Pros:- Described for use on the face, hair, and beard
- Compact form is easy to carry
- Ergonomic design supports handling
- Includes a storage case
Cons:- Needle length and material are not specified
- No demonstrated results or customer feedback are provided
Best for: Travelers seeking a compact roller for facial, hair, and beard grooming who are comfortable with limited needle specifications
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a stated needle length or material to compare before choosing a microneedling tool
- Brand:Sdara
- Product type:Microneedling derma roller
- Intended use:Face, hair, and beard
- Design:Compact and ergonomic
- Included accessory:Storage case
- Pack size:1
Our verdict“Choose the Sdara if portability and multi-area use matter more to you than detailed needle specifications.”
Beard Club Derma Roller and Beard Growth Oil Kit
The Beard Club kit pairs a roller with beard oil, making it the most grooming-focused bundle in this group. Its 0.25 mm titanium-coated needles give buyers more concrete construction details than the Sdara Derma Roller listing, which does not state a needle length or material. The weighted metal handle also distinguishes it from a basic compact roller, while the castor, cedar, and avocado oils add a moisturizing step for facial hair and skin. The tradeoff is that the oil’s volume and full ingredient list are not supplied, so the kit is harder to evaluate for ingredient preferences or how long it will last. It is intended for the face, scalp, and beard, but the description provides no demonstrated results; I’d treat the bundle as a grooming pairing, not a promise of growth.
Pros:- Includes both a derma roller and beard oil
- Specifies 540 titanium-coated needles and 0.25 mm length
- Weighted metal handle offers a distinct grip feel
- Oil includes castor, cedar, and avocado oils
Cons:- Oil volume and full ingredient list are not provided
- No customer feedback or demonstrated results are supplied
Best for: Beard groomers who want a roller with a specified short needle length and a matching moisturizing oil
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a complete ingredient list, oil quantity, or evidence of results before choosing a grooming kit
- Needle count:540
- Needle material:Titanium-coated
- Needle length:0.25 mm
- Handle:Weighted metal
- Oil ingredients:Castor, cedar, and avocado oils
- Intended use:Face, scalp, and beard
Our verdict“Pick this kit if you want a beard-centered roller and oil pairing and can accept incomplete oil details.”
Dr. Pen A11 Microneedling Pen with 30 Cartridges
For shoppers who prefer a pen format, the Dr. Pen A11 set stands out for its 30 individually sealed, single-use cartridges and compact travel case. That cartridge supply separates it from the AKIYRO Derma Roller, which is a reusable manual roller with a storage case rather than a pen-and-cartridge setup. The stated 0.25 mm depth is intended for gentle cosmetic exfoliation, giving the buyer a defined specification; the listing also says it is not intended to treat skin conditions. A rotary locking mechanism supports cartridge installation, though the supplied details do not establish adjustment options or results. The tradeoff is that buyers take on cartridge replacement and disposal, while someone seeking a straightforward roller may find the AKIYRO simpler. I’d shortlist this for people who specifically want sealed cartridges for cosmetic home use.
Pros:- Includes 30 individually sealed, single-use cartridges
- Specifies a 0.25 mm needle depth
- Compact travel case supports storage and portability
- Rotary locking mechanism supports cartridge installation
Cons:- Described for cosmetic exfoliation only, not treatment of skin conditions
- Single-use cartridges require replacement and disposal
- No review information or demonstrated results are provided
Best for: Home skincare users who want a pen format, a stated 0.25 mm depth, and individually sealed single-use cartridges
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a simple reusable roller or a device intended to treat a skin condition
- Needle depth:0.25 mm
- Cartridges included:30
- Cartridge hygiene:Individually sealed, single use
- Use:Home cosmetic exfoliation
- Case:Compact travel case
- Installation:Rotary locking mechanism
- Medical use:Not intended to treat skin conditions
Our verdict“Choose this pen if sealed cartridges and a defined cosmetic-use depth matter more than the simplicity of a manual roller.”
AKIYRO Derma Roller, 0.30 mm, 192 Gold-Plated Microneedles, with Storage Case
The AKIYRO Derma Roller is the clearest choice in this set for buyers comparing manual rollers by stated needle length: it specifies 0.30 mm and 192 gold-plated needles. That gives it a more defined profile than the Sdara roller, whose listing leaves both needle length and material unspecified. Its anti-slip handle and storage case also make the basic roller format easier to handle and keep together. The broader stated range—face, beard, scalp, and body—may appeal to shoppers who want a single tool across grooming areas, but the listing does not describe separate attachments or area-specific settings. Compared with the Dr. Pen A11, this is a simpler manual device, without a supply of individually sealed cartridges. I’d favor AKIYRO for a specified roller design, while noting that customer feedback and demonstrated results are absent.
Pros:- Specifies 0.30 mm needle length
- Lists 192 gold-plated microneedles
- Ergonomic anti-slip handle supports grip
- Includes a storage case and lists several intended areas
Cons:- No customer review details or demonstrated results are provided
- Manual roller format lacks the sealed cartridge supply included with the Dr. Pen A11
Best for: Buyers who want a manual roller with a stated 0.30 mm needle length for several grooming areas
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prefer a pen with individually sealed cartridges or need customer feedback before buying
- Brand:AKIYRO
- Needle length:0.30 mm
- Number of needles:192
- Needle material:Gold-plated
- Handle:Ergonomic, anti-slip grip
- Included accessory:Storage case
- Intended areas:Face, beard, scalp, and body
Our verdict“Choose AKIYRO if you want a manual roller with a stated needle length and a grip designed for control.”
Qure Micro-Infusion System for Face, Clear Formula, 3-Month Supply
The Qure Micro-Infusion System is the routine-led option in this group: its supplied guidance calls for use once every two weeks, and the package is described as a three-month supply. That cadence offers a clear schedule compared with the Sdara and AKIYRO rollers, whose provided descriptions do not state a usage interval. The available information, however, is sparse: it names a clear formula and at-home facial application but gives no needle length, device construction, or detailed ingredients. That makes it difficult to compare its microneedling design with the Dr. Pen A11, which specifies 0.25 mm cartridges, or to judge the formula beyond its appearance. The system may suit someone who prefers a planned facial step, but less so a buyer who needs detailed product specifications before committing to a recurring routine.
Pros:- Designed for at-home facial skincare
- Provides a stated once-every-two-weeks usage schedule
- Described as a three-month supply
- Clear formula is specified
Cons:- Needle length and device construction are not specified
- Detailed formula ingredients are not provided
- Regular use is required to follow the stated routine
Best for: Skincare users who prefer a scheduled at-home facial treatment and want a supply described for three months
Not ideal for: Spec-focused shoppers who need needle dimensions, device details, or a full formula description before buying
- Formula:Clear
- Usage:Once every two weeks
- Supply:3 months
- Application:At-home facial skincare treatment
Our verdict“Choose Qure if you want a scheduled facial system and are comfortable with limited technical and formula details.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 products by their stated format, needle depth, intended treatment area, included accessories, and likely upkeep. For at-home use, a clear routine and manageable maintenance matter alongside adjustability or convenience; a kit that includes serum is a different proposition from a bare roller or pen. I also separated face-focused devices from scalp and beard tools, since their intended use changes which features matter.
The order favors options with a clearly defined role and a practical fit for a common at-home routine. The SHINING FACE stamp kit leads for its shallow, bundled format; the Dr. Pen M9 follows for shoppers who specifically want a powered pen. Manual tools such as StackedSkincare have a simpler setup, while kits with extra cartridges or serums may suit buyers prioritizing included supplies. Product claims alone do not establish clinical results or make home microneedling suitable for every skin type, so I treat intended use and care requirements as key tradeoffs.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best At-home Microneedling Devices
Before choosing a device, decide what kind of routine you can follow consistently and safely. Format, treatment area, and maintenance often matter more than a long feature list.
Choose a format you can maintain
A manual roller is mechanically simple, but its head still needs careful handling and cleaning according to the maker’s directions. A powered pen may offer more control over the device’s movement, while adding charging, cartridge compatibility, and replacement parts to your routine. Stamp-style kits can make application feel more contained, but bundled liquids are not automatically suitable for every complexion. Think through the steps you will repeat before buying: setup, use, cleaning, drying, and storage. If the routine feels cumbersome on paper, extra settings may not help you stick with it. Choose the format whose upkeep you understand and can realistically follow.
Treat needle depth claims as a buying detail, not a promise
Depth figures help distinguish products, but they do not predict results by themselves. This roundup includes stated depths of 0.2, 0.25, and 0.30 mm, and that small difference should not be treated as a reason to press harder or use a device more often. Skin sensitivity, placement, pressure, and technique affect how a routine feels. Check whether the listed depth is fixed or adjustable, and follow the product instructions rather than improvising. If you have a skin condition, active irritation, or uncertainty about whether this practice is appropriate for you, ask a qualified clinician before starting. A conservative routine is a better basis for comparison than chasing a larger number.
Match the device to the area you want to address
Face, scalp, and beard tools are not interchangeable just because they use needles or rollers. A face-focused kit may include facial serum or a compact stamp, while scalp tools are presented for hair-bearing areas and beard kits may bundle grooming oil. Consider the shape and access of the target area, along with the product’s stated instructions. Avoid assuming that an item marketed for multiple areas is equally convenient or appropriate for each one. If your main goal is scalp or beard care, a product built around that use may be a more coherent choice than adapting a facial kit. For facial routines, prioritize clarity around use and aftercare.
Check replacement parts and total routine supplies
With a pen, cartridge fit and future availability can matter as much as the device itself. A larger cartridge bundle can provide more supplies up front, but it does not tell you how often to replace them or whether future cartridges will be easy to source. Manual tools with replaceable heads also depend on clear replacement guidance. Serum bundles may be convenient, yet the included formula may not match your preferences or skin sensitivities. Before choosing a kit, identify what is consumable, what is reusable, and what the manufacturer says about replacement and disposal. This avoids buying a device that is difficult to maintain after the included supplies run out.
Weigh convenience against control
Powered devices can appeal to buyers who want a motorized format, but extra controls add learning and care requirements. A simple roller or stamp removes charging and settings from the process, though it gives you fewer device features to adjust. Neither format removes the need for a gentle touch or careful hygiene. Do not assume that more settings mean a better fit for a beginner; ease of understanding the instructions is more useful. If you prefer a repeatable, contained routine, compare the kit’s steps and supplied accessories. If simplicity is your priority, start with a device whose operation and maintenance are easy to explain.
Know when to choose a different approach
At-home microneedling is not a universal skincare step, and a device may be a poor match if your skin is irritated or you are unsure how to use it safely. Buying a kit because it includes serum or makes broad appearance claims does not resolve that mismatch. Consider whether your actual goal could be addressed with a less invasive skincare routine or professional guidance. Follow the product’s use limits, avoid sharing devices, and do not reuse disposable components. If discomfort or a concerning skin reaction occurs, stop and seek appropriate medical advice. The right purchase is the one that fits both your goal and your willingness to follow the care instructions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a powered pen or a manual roller?
Choose based on the routine you can operate and maintain, rather than assuming one format is inherently better. A powered pen adds a motor and cartridges, which may appeal if you want a pen-style tool but requires checking charging and cartridge compatibility. A manual roller is simpler mechanically, though careful handling, cleaning, and storage remain necessary. Compare the instructions for each product before deciding. If you are new to this category, clarity and comfort with the routine should carry more weight than the number of settings.
Does a 0.30 mm device make more sense than a 0.25 mm one?
Not on the depth figure alone. The lineup includes both 0.25 mm options and the AKIYRO roller’s stated 0.30 mm depth, but a larger number is not a guarantee of better results or a better fit. Technique, pressure, skin condition, and the maker’s directions all matter. Do not increase pressure or frequency to compensate for a device’s listed depth. If you are uncertain which approach is appropriate for your skin, ask a qualified clinician before using one.
Are these facial devices suitable for scalp or beard routines?
Use the product only for the areas named in its instructions. This roundup includes dedicated scalp and beard-oriented picks, such as KeraFactor for scalp use and Beard Club’s roller-and-oil kit for beard care, alongside facial devices. Similar-looking rollers are not necessarily designed for the same routine or area. Check the stated use, care instructions, and any included topical product before purchase. If your goal is hair or beard care, choose a device whose directions explicitly cover that area instead of adapting a face-only product.
What should I check before buying a pen cartridge bundle?
Confirm which cartridges fit the pen, whether the included cartridges are disposable, and how the manufacturer says to replace and discard them. A bundle with many cartridges may reduce separate shopping initially, but it does not establish long-term availability or compatibility. Look for clear instructions on attachment, use, and storage. Check whether the model name matches the cartridge listing rather than relying on a general claim that parts are compatible. If replacement details are unclear, a simpler product with better-defined upkeep may be easier to manage.
Can I use a bundled serum or oil with any microneedling device?
No: an included serum or oil should not be assumed suitable for use with every device or immediately after treatment. Formulas and instructions vary, and a product bundled with one kit may be intended for that kit’s routine only. Read both the device and topical-product directions, including warnings and ingredient information. If you have known sensitivities or a skin condition, check with a clinician before combining products with microneedling. Keep the decision focused on explicit instructions rather than the convenience of a bundle.
Conclusion
For a general facial routine, the SHINING FACE Micro-Infusion Facial Kit is my best overall pick because it combines a shallow stamp format with included supplies. The Eva Naturals roller kit is the best value-style choice for someone who wants a manual roller and bundled serum, while the Dr. Pen M9 is my premium-format pick for shoppers set on a powered pen. Beginners may prefer the StackedSkincare 0.2 mm roller for its simpler manual format and shallower stated depth. For scalp or beard needs, I’d look first at KeraFactor or Beard Club, respectively. Choose only after checking area-specific instructions, replacement needs, and whether the routine suits your skin.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















