For a full-body setup, my best overall pick is the BestQool Pro200, which pairs a sizable panel format with 200 LEDs for users who want broad, directed coverage. The 72 x 33-inch therapy mat is a standout for people who prefer lying down, while the BestQool Pro100 suits buyers who want a panel with four listed wavelengths. The main tradeoff is between hands-free coverage from a mat and more directed, adjustable use from a panel or lamp; footprint, session position, and product specifications also vary widely. Read on for my comparison of all 14 options, plus guidance on choosing a format that fits your space and routine.
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The BestQool Pro200 leads for panel-style coverage: its 200-LED configuration gives it a stronger full-body case than the smaller BQ60, though panel use still requires attention to positioning.
- Mats prioritize ease of positioning over directed light: the 72 x 33-inch model offers generous lying-down coverage, while smaller Comfytemp and LTW mats are easier to store but cover less area at once.
- Wavelength claims separate some panels: the Pro100 lists four wavelengths, while the BQ60 and several lamps list 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared; more listed wavelengths do not alone establish better results.
- Adjustable lamps favor targeted use, not effortless full-body sessions: models with stands or multiple heads can be aimed at different areas, but may involve more repositioning than a large mat or panel.
- Full-body fit depends on routine as much as device size: the best match varies by available floor space, whether you prefer standing or lying down, and how much repositioning you will tolerate.
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body | ![]() | Best for Flexible Targeting | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared | Panel dimensions: 13 × 7.5 inches | Maximum height: 46.5 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Pad, 41.5 x 26 in | ![]() | Best Value-Style Coverage | Dimensions: 41.5 × 26 inches | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | Lamp beads: 560, with 2 chips each | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp with Adjustable Stand, 660nm and 850nm LEDs | ![]() | Best for Flexible Home Setup | Panel size: 11 × 14.5 inches | LED beads: 180 | Total LED chips: 540 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EXESAS Full-Body Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel, 200 LEDs | ![]() | Best for Multi-Wavelength Panel Coverage | Light source: LED | Wavelengths: 630, 660, 810, and 850 nm | Number of LEDs: 200 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| KAOUDT Full-Body Red Light Therapy Mat | ![]() | Best for Full-Length Coverage | Material: Medical-grade TPU | LEDs: 2,600 three-in-one LEDs | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Full-Body Red Light Therapy Mat, 72 x 33 Inches | ![]() | Best for Full-Body Mat Coverage | Dimensions: 72 x 33 inches | LED count: 1,400 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Mat, 33 x 17 Inches, 660nm and 850nm | ![]() | Best for Simple, Smaller-Area Mat Sessions | Dimensions: 33 x 17 inches | LED count: 480 | Wavelengths: 660 nm and 850 nm | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp with Stand | ![]() | Best for Flexible Positioning | LED count: 120 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | Included accessories: Stand, hook, and 3 m power cord | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BestQool BQ60 Red Light Therapy Panel, 660 nm Red and 850 nm Near-Infrared, 105 W | ![]() | Best for Specified Panel Output | Power: 105 W | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | Irradiance: 95.6 mW/cm² at 3 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| LTW Red Light Therapy Mat, 37 x 16.9 in, 540 LEDs | ![]() | Best for Adjustable, Targeted Mat Use | Dimensions: 37 x 16.9 inches | LED count: 540 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BestQool Pro200 Red Light Therapy Panel with 200 LEDs | ![]() | Best for Expandable Full-Body Coverage | LED count: 200 | Wavelengths: 4 | Modes: 3 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BestQool Pro100 Red Light Therapy Panel, 4 Wavelengths, 160W | ![]() | Best for Modular Setup on a Smaller Scale | Wavelengths: 4 | Power: 160W | Modes: 3 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| FlaoAito Red Light Therapy Lamp with 5 Adjustable Heads and Stand | ![]() | Best for Flexible, Multi-Area Positioning | Light wavelengths: 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light | Adjustable heads: 5 | Brightness levels: 5 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body with Stand | ![]() | Best Compact Pick for Flexible Placement | LED count: 120 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light | Included accessories: Stand, hook, 1.8 m power cord | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| full-body red light therapy device | Wavelengths | Dimensions |
|---|---|---|
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp f | 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared | — |
| Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Pa | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | 41.5 × 26 inches |
| Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | — |
| EXESAS Full-Body Red and Near- | 630, 660, 810, and 850 nm | 8.5 × 2.6 × 36 inches |
| KAOUDT Full-Body Red Light The | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | 72 × 33 inches |
| Full-Body Red Light Therapy Ma | 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | 72 x 33 inches |
| Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Ma | 660 nm and 850 nm | 33 x 17 inches |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | — |
| BestQool BQ60 Red Light Therap | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | — |
| LTW Red Light Therapy Mat | 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared | 37 x 16.9 inches |
| BestQool Pro200 Red Light Ther | 4 | — |
| BestQool Pro100 Red Light Ther | 4 | 19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches |
| FlaoAito Red Light Therapy Lam | — | — |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body
The INTEO is a better fit for targeted sessions than for covering your whole body at once. Its 13 × 7.5-inch detachable panel can sit on the adjustable stand or attach with an elastic strap, giving it more placement options than the larger, flat Comfytemp pad. The stand reaches 46.5 inches, and the lamp head rotates, which helps when positioning the panel for different areas without moving your whole setup. Five brightness levels, three light modes, and nine timer settings give it more session controls than a basic lamp. The tradeoff is coverage: the panel is small, so treating several areas takes repositioning. Its stand also needs storage space, and the supplied description offers no irradiance data to compare output with larger panels.
Pros:- Detachable panel can be used with a strap or adjustable stand
- Rotatable head and flexible stand height support varied positioning
- Five brightness levels, three light modes, and nine timer settings
- Child lock and one-year functional issue support are included
Cons:- Small panel means repositioning for treatment across multiple body areas
- Stand and panel take up room when set up
- No irradiance measurements are provided, and wellness claims lack supporting evidence in the supplied description
Best for: Buyers who want one adjustable device for targeting different body areas and may also want strap-based positioning.
Not ideal for: Anyone seeking hands-free, broad full-body coverage in one session; the compact panel covers a limited area at a time.
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm infrared
- Panel dimensions:13 × 7.5 inches
- Maximum height:46.5 inches
- Brightness levels:5
- Light modes:Constant, 10 Hz pulse, 40 Hz pulse
- Timer:9 settings from 10 to 90 minutes
- Lamp head:360° rotation
- Weight:7 pounds
Our verdict“Choose the INTEO if adaptable positioning matters more than treating a large body area at once.”
Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Pad, 41.5 x 26 in
The Comfytemp pad offers a broad, simple treatment surface without requiring a stand or a fixed panel position. At 41.5 × 26 inches, it can cover more than one area at a time, making it a more practical choice for lying or sitting sessions than the smaller INTEO lamp. Its 560 lamp beads each contain two chips, and the pad offers four modes and three intensity levels through on-pad buttons. That keeps operation straightforward, though it gives less fine adjustment than the INTEO’s five brightness levels and nine timer settings. This is still a pad, not a full-length mat: its size does not match the 72 × 33-inch KAOUDT. Clothing thickness and color may also reduce light reaching the body, so buyers should factor in how they plan to use it.
Pros:- 41.5 × 26-inch surface covers multiple body areas
- 560 lamp beads with two chips per bead
- Four modes and three intensity levels
- Button controls on the pad keep operation direct
Cons:- Does not provide the full-length coverage of the 72 × 33-inch KAOUDT mat
- Clothing color and thickness may reduce light reaching the body
- Only three intensity levels are specified
Best for: Buyers who want a wide, flexible pad for covering several body areas while seated or lying down.
Not ideal for: People who want near-full-body coverage from head to toe or detailed timer and brightness controls; this pad is shorter than a full-length mat and has only three intensity levels.
- Dimensions:41.5 × 26 inches
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Lamp beads:560, with 2 chips each
- Modes:4
- Intensity levels:3
- Recommended use:20 minutes per day
Our verdict“Pick the Comfytemp if you want a broad, easy-to-operate pad but do not need a full-length mat.”
Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp with Adjustable Stand, 660nm and 850nm LEDs
Puroth’s main advantage is a larger panel on a height-adjustable stand, which suits buyers who prefer directing light from a freestanding unit rather than lying on a pad. Its 11 × 14.5-inch panel is larger than the INTEO’s 13 × 7.5-inch panel, while the 45–60-inch stand range gives it more height flexibility. A 360° rotating head and floor-or-tabletop use make it easier to adapt the setup to different spaces, though assembly is required. The 540 chips and five brightness levels give buyers several ways to configure a session; preset timers run from 20 to 60 minutes. Compared with the EXESAS panel, Puroth uses only 660 and 850 nm wavelengths rather than four. Its panel also remains much narrower in coverage than a mat, so full-body sessions require repositioning.
Pros:- 11 × 14.5-inch panel is larger than the INTEO panel
- Stand adjusts from 45 to 60 inches and supports floor or tabletop use
- 360° rotating lamp head helps direct the panel
- Includes remote, safety glasses, eye cover, and other setup accessories
Cons:- Assembly is required
- Panel coverage is limited compared with a full-body mat
- Uses two specified wavelengths, fewer than the four on the EXESAS panel
Best for: Home users who want a stand-mounted panel that can move between floor and tabletop setups and be aimed at different areas.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want broad full-body coverage without repositioning, or who prefer a four-wavelength panel like the EXESAS.
- Panel size:11 × 14.5 inches
- LED beads:180
- Total LED chips:540
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Stand height:45–60 inches
- Lamp head rotation:360°
- Brightness levels:5
- Timer settings:20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 minutes
- Use:Floor or tabletop
Our verdict“Choose Puroth if a flexible stand-mounted panel suits your room and routine better than a mat.”
EXESAS Full-Body Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel, 200 LEDs
The EXESAS stands out for its four listed wavelengths and tall, narrow panel format. At 36 inches high, it covers a longer vertical area than the INTEO or Puroth lamps, which can reduce how often you need to reposition for a standing session. It also offers several installation options: use the base stand, mount it on a surface, or hang it with the included kit. That flexibility makes it a more adaptable room fixture than either tabletop-style lamp. The panel is corded, though, and its 8.5-inch width limits side-to-side coverage compared with the broad Comfytemp pad or full-length KAOUDT mat. The supplied data lists 1000 W power but no irradiance measurement, so buyers cannot compare its light intensity with other panels from the available specifications.
Pros:- Lists four wavelengths: 630, 660, 810, and 850 nm
- 36-inch panel provides a tall treatment area
- Can be floor-mounted, surface-mounted, or hung
- Includes remote, protective glasses, LCD controls, timer, and cooling fans
Cons:- Corded electric setup limits placement to locations near power
- Narrow 8.5-inch width offers less broad coverage than a mat
- No irradiance measurements are specified
Best for: Buyers who want a tall panel with multiple mounting options and four specified red and near-infrared wavelengths.
Not ideal for: People who need a cordless, wide treatment surface or who want to compare devices by irradiance; the EXESAS is corded and no irradiance figure is supplied.
- Light source:LED
- Wavelengths:630, 660, 810, and 850 nm
- Number of LEDs:200
- Dimensions:8.5 × 2.6 × 36 inches
- Power source:Corded electric
- Voltage:120 V
- Power:1000 W
- Mounting types:Floor mount, surface mount, hanging kit
- Material:Metal
Our verdict“Choose the EXESAS if you want a tall, mountable panel with four listed wavelengths and can work around its cord and narrow profile.”
KAOUDT Full-Body Red Light Therapy Mat
For buyers prioritizing full-length coverage, the KAOUDT is the clearest mat choice in this group. Its 72 × 33-inch design is substantially larger than the Comfytemp pad, and its detachable sections can lie flat or connect into a cocoon-style arrangement. That offers more ways to position the body than a fixed panel such as the EXESAS, although it also calls for considerably more storage space. The mat uses 2,600 three-in-one LEDs and provides three modes plus five brightness levels. Its medical-grade TPU surface is described as easy to clean, odor-free, and hypoallergenic. The supplied product information also makes health benefit claims without supporting evidence, so I would treat those claims cautiously. This is a coverage-first option, not a compact device for occasional, targeted use.
Pros:- 72 × 33-inch design is suited to full-length coverage
- Detachable sections can be used flat or joined in a cocoon-style setup
- 2,600 three-in-one LEDs with three modes and five brightness levels
- TPU surface is described as easy to clean, odor-free, and hypoallergenic
Cons:- Large format requires substantial setup and storage space
- Health benefit claims in the supplied description are not supported with evidence
- Mat format is less suited than a lamp to directing light at one specific area
Best for: Buyers who want a large mat for full-length sessions and have room to store or set up a detachable two-section design.
Not ideal for: People with limited storage or those who want a compact lamp for targeting one area; the 72 × 33-inch mat is a substantial setup.
- Material:Medical-grade TPU
- LEDs:2,600 three-in-one LEDs
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Dimensions:72 × 33 inches
- Design:Detachable dual mat; flat or cocoon-style use
- Therapy modes:Constant, 10 Hz pulse, 40 Hz pulse
- Brightness levels:5 (P1–P5)
- Support:365-day product support; 3 years of free parts replacement
Our verdict“Choose the KAOUDT if broad, full-length mat coverage matters more to you than compact storage or targeted positioning.”
Full-Body Red Light Therapy Mat, 72 x 33 Inches
For shoppers who want a mat that can cover much of the body in one setup, this 72 x 33-inch surface is the clearest fit in this group. Its 1,400 LEDs pair 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light, while three modes and five intensity levels allow more adjustment than the smaller Comfytemp 33 x 17-inch mat. The TPU surface is sweat-resistant and wipeable, a practical advantage for a device spread across a bed or floor. A 10–90-minute auto-off timer and three years of free parts replacement add useful ownership support. The tradeoff is its footprint: compared with the LTW 37 x 16.9-inch mat, it is far less convenient to store and reposition, and the product information does not give irradiance.
Pros:- Large surface designed for broad, full-body coverage
- 1,400 LEDs with both red and near-infrared wavelengths
- Three modes and five intensity settings offer flexibility
- Wipe-clean TPU surface, long auto-off timer, and three years of free parts replacement
Cons:- Large dimensions make storage and repositioning less convenient
- Irradiance is not listed, limiting comparison of light output
- A mat requires lying or positioning the body against its surface
Best for: People seeking a large, lay-flat mat for broad body coverage who have a dedicated place to use and store it.
Not ideal for: Apartment dwellers or buyers who need a compact, targeted device; the 72 x 33-inch mat takes substantial storage space.
- Dimensions:72 x 33 inches
- LED count:1,400
- Wavelengths:660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared
- Surface material:Medical-grade TPU
- Modes:Constant, 10 Hz pulse, and 40 Hz pulse
- Intensity levels:5 (P1–P5)
- Timer:10–90 minutes with auto-off
- Product support:365 days; three years of free parts replacement
Our verdict“Choose this mat if broad, laid-out coverage matters more than compact storage or a precisely reported irradiance level.”
Comfytemp Red Light Therapy Mat, 33 x 17 Inches, 660nm and 850nm
The Comfytemp is a straightforward, smaller mat for buyers who want a surface-based device without committing to the full footprint of the 72 x 33-inch mat. At 33 x 17 inches, it can cover a broad section at a time, but it is better treated as a repositionable area mat than a full-body solution. Its 480 LEDs use 660 nm and 850 nm wavelengths, and four modes plus three adjustable levels provide basic session variety. Button operation keeps setup simple. Compared with the LTW mat, however, the Comfytemp listing gives less detail: it does not state a timer, irradiance, or included accessories. It also needs an adapter connection, so it is less convenient for use away from an outlet.
Pros:- Smaller footprint than the 72 x 33-inch full-body mat
- 480 LEDs combine 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light
- Four light modes and three adjustable levels
- Simple button operation
Cons:- 33 x 17-inch size requires repositioning for broader body coverage
- Requires connection to an adapter
- The supplied product details do not specify irradiance, timer, or accessories
Best for: First-time mat buyers who want a manageable device for treating one broad body area at a time and prefer simple controls.
Not ideal for: People seeking one-pass full-body coverage, cordless use, or detailed output and timer specifications.
- Dimensions:33 x 17 inches
- LED count:480
- Wavelengths:660 nm and 850 nm
- Light modes:4
- Adjustable levels:3
- Power connection:Adapter connection required
Our verdict“Pick the Comfytemp for simple, smaller-area mat sessions, but choose a larger mat if broad coverage in one placement is your priority.”
Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp with Stand
This Viconor lamp is the most adaptable pick here for someone who wants to direct light at different body areas rather than lie on a mat. The curved 120-LED panel combines 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light, and its included stand adjusts in height and angle through 180 degrees. It can also be placed or hung, giving it more positioning options than the BestQool BQ60 panel’s stand-and-wall-mount setup. That flexibility suits face and body use, but it does not make the lamp a full-body device in one session: buyers will need to reposition it. The suggested daily session is 15–30 minutes, and the product details omit irradiance and treatment distance, making output harder to compare with the BQ60.
Pros:- Combines 660 nm red light with 850 nm near-infrared
- Stand offers 180-degree angle and height adjustment
- Can be placed or hung, with a 3 m power cord included
- Suitable for targeted face and body positioning
Cons:- Small panel requires repositioning to cover multiple body areas
- Suggested daily sessions take 15–30 minutes
- Irradiance and treatment distance are not provided
Best for: People who want one portable panel for directing light at the face or selected body areas, with several placement options.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking simultaneous full-body coverage or clear irradiance and treatment-distance specifications.
- LED count:120
- Wavelengths:660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared
- Included accessories:Stand, hook, and 3 m power cord
- Adjustment:180-degree angle and height adjustment
- Placement:Can be placed or hung
- Suggested use:15–30 minutes daily
Our verdict“Choose this lamp for adaptable, targeted sessions rather than expecting a single setup to cover your whole body.”
BestQool BQ60 Red Light Therapy Panel, 660 nm Red and 850 nm Near-Infrared, 105 W
The BQ60 stands out for buyers who prefer a standing panel and want a stated output measurement: the listing gives 95.6 mW/cm² at 3 inches. Its dual-chip LEDs can run red light, near-infrared, or both, so sessions can be configured differently from the LTW mat, which combines both wavelengths in a flexible surface. The adjustable U-shaped stand, touchscreen, wall-hanging kit, and cooling system make this panel workable in more than one home setup. But panel coverage is localized: you must position it near the area being treated and move it for broader coverage. Unlike the full-body 72 x 33-inch mat, it does not provide a body-length surface, and the available description omits dimensions and weight, making storage and placement harder to judge.
Pros:- Lists irradiance as 95.6 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- Can run 660 nm red, 850 nm near-infrared, or both
- Includes an adjustable stand and wall-mounting kit
- Touchscreen controls and cooling system
Cons:- Requires close positioning and movement to treat different areas
- Dimensions and weight are not provided
- A panel setup offers less body contact coverage than a large mat
Best for: Panel shoppers who value a stated irradiance figure and want both tabletop-style positioning and wall mounting options.
Not ideal for: People who want a lay-flat full-body surface or do not want to reposition a panel between body areas.
- Power:105 W
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Irradiance:95.6 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- Modes:3
- Stand:Adjustable U-shaped stand
- Mounting:Wall-hanging kit included
- Controls:Touchscreen
- Other feature:Cooling system
Our verdict“Choose the BQ60 if you want a configurable panel with listed irradiance, and skip it if you prefer broad mat coverage without repositioning.”
LTW Red Light Therapy Mat, 37 x 16.9 in, 540 LEDs
The LTW offers more session control and accessories than the Comfytemp 33 x 17-inch mat, while remaining much easier to store than the 72 x 33-inch full-body mat. Its 37 x 16.9-inch flexible surface is intended for areas such as the back, waist, shoulders, legs, and feet, so coverage is broad for one placement but not truly whole-body at once. Five intensity levels, two pulse modes, and a 10–90-minute shutoff timer give it a more detailed control set than the Comfytemp. The 31.5-inch extension strap can help secure the mat around an area, and glasses are included. Listed irradiance reaches up to 80 mW/cm², though the description does not specify the measurement distance; claimed therapy benefits also are not supported with evidence in the supplied details.
Pros:- Flexible mat designed for multiple body areas
- Five intensity levels and two pulse modes
- 10–90-minute auto shutoff timer
- Includes extension strap, controller pocket, and red light blocking glasses
Cons:- Area-sized mat requires repositioning for full-body use
- Irradiance is listed only as up to 80 mW/cm², without a measurement distance
- The product details do not provide evidence for claimed therapy benefits
Best for: People who want a flexible mat for rotating among body areas and value adjustable settings, a timer, and included accessories.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who expect simultaneous full-body coverage or need irradiance measurements with a specified treatment distance.
- Dimensions:37 x 16.9 inches
- LED count:540
- Wavelengths:660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared
- Power:Up to 38 W
- Irradiance:Up to 80 mW/cm²
- Intensity and pulse settings:5 intensity levels and 2 pulse modes
- Auto shutoff timer:10–90 minutes
- Included accessories:Controller pocket, 31.5-inch extension strap, and red light blocking glasses
Our verdict“Choose the LTW for adjustable, accessory-rich sessions on selected body areas, not for one-placement full-body coverage.”
BestQool Pro200 Red Light Therapy Panel with 200 LEDs
The BestQool Pro200 is the strongest fit here for buyers who want a panel they can build around: its 200 LEDs cover substantial treatment areas, and its modular design lets compatible panels expand the setup. It reports over 111 mW/cm² at 3 inches, though that figure is a manufacturer specification, not a direct measure of how much body area receives that output at once. Three modes add flexibility, while free-standing or wall-mounted placement suits different rooms. Compared with the smaller BestQool Pro100, the Pro200 is the more coverage-oriented choice, but its 330W power and larger footprint call for more dedicated space. The product details do not specify which accessories come in the box, so buyers should check what is included before planning a mobile setup.
Pros:- 200 LEDs and a full-body-oriented panel format
- Modular design supports expanded coverage with additional panels
- Three operating modes
- Can be free-standing or wall-mounted
Cons:- Large panel may be difficult to store or position in a small room
- Mobile stand is mentioned as an option, but included accessories are not specified
- Reported irradiance at 3 inches does not by itself establish coverage across the entire body
Best for: People setting up a dedicated home treatment area who want broad panel coverage now and the option to connect additional panels later
Not ideal for: Apartment dwellers or anyone needing a compact, easily stored device, since the larger panel may require dedicated space
- LED count:200
- Wavelengths:4
- Modes:3
- Reported irradiance:Over 111 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- EMF:Zero EMF at 6 inches
- Mounting:Free-standing or wall-mounted
- Power:330W
Our verdict“Choose the Pro200 if expandable panel coverage matters more than a compact footprint or clearly specified included accessories.”
BestQool Pro100 Red Light Therapy Panel, 4 Wavelengths, 160W
The BestQool Pro100 gives buyers a more manageable entry into the same expandable-panel approach as the Pro200. At 19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches and 6.61 pounds, it is easier to place or reposition than its larger sibling, while connections to compatible Pro series panels can widen the treatment area later. Its four wavelengths, red and near-infrared light, and three modes offer flexibility, and the listed irradiance is 109 mW/cm² at 3 inches. That figure is close to the Pro200’s reported output, but the smaller panel is not the stronger pick for broad coverage in a single unit. Buyers should also account for connecting plates, which may be needed to link panels. I’d choose this over the five-head FlaoAito when a panel format and future expansion matter more than adjustable lamp heads.
Pros:- Compact panel measures 19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches
- Compatible with Pro series panels for expanded coverage
- Three red and near-infrared light modes
- Listed irradiance of 109 mW/cm² at 3 inches
Cons:- Smaller treatment area than the Pro200 as a standalone panel
- Connecting plates may be needed for linking panels
- The supplied details do not establish full-body coverage from one unit
Best for: Buyers with limited room who want a compact panel now and may add compatible BestQool Pro panels for a wider setup
Not ideal for: People seeking broad full-body coverage from one device, or anyone who wants a multi-panel connection without checking for extra connecting plates
- Wavelengths:4
- Power:160W
- Modes:3
- Dimensions:19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches
- Weight:6.61 pounds
- Irradiance:109 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- Beam angle:60 degrees
- Light types:Red and near-infrared
Our verdict“Pick the Pro100 for a more compact, expandable panel setup, not for the broadest standalone coverage.”
FlaoAito Red Light Therapy Lamp with 5 Adjustable Heads and Stand
The FlaoAito five-head lamp suits buyers who prefer to aim light at several body areas rather than stand in front of a single panel. Its adjustable heads can be directed from different angles, and the included stand makes it a more flexible lamp-style alternative to the wall-mounted or free-standing BestQool panels. It offers 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light, plus five brightness levels and three modes. Those adjustments help tailor positioning and settings, but the product details do not give irradiance or a quantified treatment area, so I can’t rank its full-body output against the BestQool Pro200. The timer starts at 20 minutes, which may not suit someone seeking shorter sessions. This is better for targeted, repositionable use than for buyers prioritizing documented panel coverage.
Pros:- Five adjustable heads can be aimed at different areas
- Includes both 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light
- Five brightness levels and three light modes
- Stand is included
Cons:- No irradiance or quantified full-body coverage figure is provided
- Shortest listed timer setting is 20 minutes
- Lamp-head format offers less clearly defined broad panel coverage than the BestQool Pro200
Best for: People who want an included stand and several adjustable light heads for directing treatment toward different body areas
Not ideal for: Buyers focused on verified broad-area output or sessions shorter than 20 minutes, since no irradiance figure is supplied and 20 minutes is the shortest listed timer
- Light wavelengths:660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light
- Adjustable heads:5
- Brightness levels:5
- Light modes:Steady, low-frequency pulse, high-frequency pulse
- Timer settings:20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 minutes
- Stand:Included
Our verdict“Choose the FlaoAito for adjustable, multi-area positioning, but choose a panel instead if documented broad coverage is your priority.”
Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body with Stand
The Viconor lamp is the most portable, placement-focused option in this group, rather than a close substitute for a broad panel. Its curved 120-LED surface can sit independently or be used with the included stand and hook, and the 180-degree adjustment makes it easier to angle toward a chosen area. It combines 660 nm red light with 850 nm near-infrared light, the same wavelength pair listed for the FlaoAito, but unlike that lamp it does not provide adjustable heads, multiple brightness levels, or several listed modes. The 1.8 m cord adds practical reach, though the supplied details don’t give irradiance or a full-body coverage measurement. Compared with the BestQool Pro100, this is easier to place flexibly but less suited to buyers seeking a modular panel setup.
Pros:- Curved panel can be placed independently or used with the included stand and hook
- Combines 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light
- Adjusts through 180 degrees for flexible positioning
- Includes a 1.8 m power cord
Cons:- No irradiance or quantified treatment-area information is provided
- Does not offer the BestQool Pro100’s stated panel-linking option
- Recommended daily sessions are 15–30 minutes
Best for: People who need a portable lamp for face or body use and value a stand, hook, and adjustable angle for positioning
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a single device with clearly stated full-body coverage or quantified irradiance, since neither is supplied in the product details
- LED count:120
- Wavelengths:660 nm red light and 850 nm near-infrared light
- Included accessories:Stand, hook, 1.8 m power cord
- Adjustable angle:180°
Our verdict“Choose the Viconor for portable, angle-adjustable use on selected areas, not as a substitute for a measured full-body panel.”

How We Picked
I compared these 14 devices through the lens of practical full-body use, looking at form factor, stated dimensions, LED count, listed wavelengths, adjustability, and the amount of repositioning a typical session may require. A large mat can cover more of the body while lying down, whereas a panel or lamp may offer more directed exposure but require the user to change position. I also weighed usability and storage: a device that fits the home and a repeatable routine may be a better choice than a larger model that is difficult to set up.
The ranking favors products whose described format and specifications make a clear case for broad, usable coverage, while still accounting for their limitations. The BestQool Pro200 ranks ahead of the BQ60 because its 200 LEDs suggest a more substantial panel configuration; the Pro100 stands out for its four listed wavelengths, not as proof of superior results. Mats and adjustable lamps earn distinct roles based on comfort and targeting, but lose ground when their smaller coverage or repositioning demands make full-body use less direct. I do not treat LED count or wavelength variety alone as a guarantee of performance.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Full-body Red Light Therapy Devices
Choosing among these devices starts with how you will use one at home, not simply the headline LED count. I would match the device format to your preferred session position, room layout, and willingness to reposition, then check whether the listing provides enough detail to compare models fairly.
Choose a format that fits your routine
A mat makes sense if you want to lie down and keep setup simple, but a larger mat takes more room to lay out and store. A panel is better suited to buyers who want directed light and can stand or sit in front of it, though treating different body areas may call for repositioning. Adjustable lamps offer another route for targeting specific areas, but they are less naturally suited to covering the whole body at once. Think about what you will do during a session and where the device will live between sessions. A technically broad device is not a useful match if it is awkward to set up each time. Choose for the routine you can repeat, rather than the format that sounds most impressive.
Check real coverage, not just the product label
“Full-body” can describe a product’s intended use without meaning the whole body receives light at once. Compare the listed dimensions with your height and the area you expect the device to cover, and check whether the product is designed for lying down, standing, or targeted positioning. A 72 x 33-inch mat offers a different kind of coverage from a compact pad or a panel, but its dimensions still do not establish uniform exposure across every area. For panels and lamps, find out whether the stand or mounting setup can place the light at a usable angle. Avoid assuming that a large LED count automatically means wider or more even coverage. When key coverage details are missing, treat that as uncertainty rather than filling in the gaps.
Read wavelength and output claims carefully
Several devices in this lineup list 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light, while the BestQool Pro100 lists four wavelengths. Those numbers help describe what a product emits, but they do not by themselves show how much light reaches your skin or how evenly it is delivered. Look for clear specifications on output, recommended distance, and operating guidance before comparing one device with another. Do not assume that additional wavelengths automatically make a device more effective for your goal. If a listing provides only a wavelength and LED count, it may leave important performance questions unanswered. I would favor transparent, usable instructions over a long feature list with little context.
Account for space, storage, and setup
Before choosing a large mat or panel, measure both the treatment area and the storage spot. Mats need floor or bed space when in use, while panels and stand-mounted lamps need room for positioning and, in some cases, assembly. A smaller pad may be easier to put away, but that convenience can mean treating fewer areas at a time. Check whether a stand is included, adjustable, or sold separately instead of assuming the product photo shows everything in the box. Also review care instructions and electrical details in the manufacturer’s materials. A simple setup that fits your home can matter more over time than a feature you rarely use.
Decide when a larger or more complex device is worth it
Paying for a larger panel or mat makes the most sense when broader coverage directly reduces repositioning or fits a preferred hands-free routine. A smaller device may be a better match if you want to target a few areas, have limited storage, or are still deciding whether regular sessions fit your habits. Multiple heads and adjustable stands can add aiming flexibility, but they also add setup choices and do not guarantee simultaneous full-body coverage. Likewise, a panel with more LEDs or listed wavelengths may offer a different feature set without proving a better outcome. Compare what the added size or complexity changes in your actual routine. If that difference is hard to identify, a simpler format may be the more sensible choice.
Set expectations for safety and consistency
Home light therapy devices are not interchangeable with medical care, and product claims should not replace advice from a qualified health professional. Read the manufacturer’s instructions for distance, session duration, eye protection, and any cautions that apply to your circumstances. Avoid increasing exposure or using a device more often than directed just because a session feels easy. If you have a health condition, take medication that may increase light sensitivity, or are unsure whether light exposure is appropriate for you, ask a clinician before use. A device’s format and wavelength label do not establish that it is suitable for every person. Clear instructions and a routine you can follow are better foundations than aggressive use.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can one device treat my whole body at once?
Not necessarily. A large mat can cover a broad area while you lie down, but its dimensions and placement determine how much of your body is exposed at one time. Panels and lamps direct light at a smaller area, so you may need to reposition to address different regions. Check the usable treatment area and the manufacturer’s recommended positioning rather than relying on the “full-body” label. If simultaneous coverage is your priority, a large mat is the more natural format to investigate.
Should I choose a mat or a panel?
Choose a mat if you prefer lying down and want a format that can cover a broad area without standing in front of a light. Choose a panel if you want directed exposure and can manage its placement, distance, and repositioning. Mats can be less convenient to store, particularly at larger sizes, while panels need a stable setup and enough room in front of them. Neither format is automatically better for results based on its shape alone. Your available space and preferred session routine should drive the decision.
Does a higher LED count mean better full-body coverage?
LED count is only one part of the comparison and does not tell you the panel’s dimensions, light distribution, or output at the recommended distance. The Pro200’s 200 LEDs make it a substantial panel option in this lineup, but that number alone cannot confirm uniform exposure or a particular outcome. Compare treatment area and output information alongside the count. If a listing omits those details, you have less basis for judging how much area the device can cover. Treat LED count as a specification, not a performance guarantee.
Are four wavelengths better than red and near-infrared alone?
Not automatically. The Pro100’s four listed wavelengths distinguish its feature set from models that specify 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared, but a longer wavelength list does not prove better performance for your needs. Look for clear information about output, recommended distance, and intended use for each wavelength. A well-described two-wavelength device may be easier to compare than a model with more wavelengths but little supporting detail. Choose based on transparent specifications and your intended routine, not the number of wavelength claims alone.
What should I check before using a home red light therapy device?
Read the manufacturer’s instructions for positioning, distance, session length, eye protection, and use frequency before starting. Do not assume that different device types or models share the same guidance. Ask a clinician first if you have a relevant medical condition, use medication that may affect light sensitivity, or are uncertain whether the device is appropriate for you. Stop use if you experience an unexpected reaction and seek professional advice. A product listing should not take the place of personalized medical guidance.
Conclusion
For the strongest all-around panel case in this lineup, I would start with the BestQool Pro200; its 200-LED configuration separates it from the smaller BQ60, though buyers should still check coverage and output details. The 72 x 33-inch mat is my pick for people who want broad, lying-down coverage, while the BestQool Pro100 is the premium-leaning choice for shoppers who specifically want a panel with four listed wavelengths. For a simpler entry point, compare the smaller Comfytemp mat or the BQ60, keeping their more limited coverage in mind. Buyers focused on targeted areas rather than simultaneous full-body use may prefer an adjustable lamp, such as the FlaoAito with five heads. Match the format to your space and routine first; that is the clearest way to choose among these devices.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















